Factual list — not a ranking

Documented safety mechanisms

PURRINDEX does not rate, rank or score safety, and applies no comparative safety adjective to any product. What follows is a list of the sensing and cycle-interruption mechanisms each manufacturer documents. A longer list is not evidence of better protection: it may reflect a more detailed marketing page.

27 of 44 products document at least one mechanism.
ProductMechanisms the manufacturer documentsSource
Amazon Basics Automatic Self-Cleaning Litter Box (SMARTO M500)
  • safety sensors (type and count not specified)
Retailer-declared
BISSELL CleanWell 4393
  • SmartStop obstruction detection
  • 360 degree radar sensors
  • 6 infrared sensors (per marketplace listing)
Manufacturer
CATLINK Scooper Open-X
  • entrance remains open at all times (incomplete gear)
  • anti-pinch protection
Retailer-declared
CATLINK Scooper Young Pro-X
  • anti-pinch sensor
  • gravity sensor
Manufacturer
Casa Leo Leo's Loo Too
  • radar
  • weight sensors on base
  • anti-pinch sensor
Manual
CatGenie CatGenie A.I.
  • GenieEyes cat-presence detection blocks cycle start
Manufacturer
HHOLOVE Automatic Litter Box Pro (60 L)
  • anti-pinch structure
  • radar safety protection (marketplace listing)
Manufacturer
HomerunPet CS106
  • radar sensor
  • 4 weight sensors
  • anti-pinch safety bumper
Manufacturer
Mimfam Open-top, 4 pairs infrared
  • 4 pairs of infrared sensors
Retailer-declared
Neakasa M1 Plus
  • 6 sets of infrared sensors
  • 4 weight sensors
Manufacturer
CAST-500C open-top platform
  • anti-pinch (unspecified)
  • weight monitoring
Retailer-declared
Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean / Elite Roll 'n Clean
  • not applicable — no powered mechanism
Retailer-declared
PETKIT Pura X
  • infrared sensor
  • anti-pinch safety sensors
  • entrance safety sensors
Manual
PETKIT PuraMax 2 (P9902)
  • xSecure
  • infrared sensor
  • weight sensors
  • accident protection
Retailer-declared
PETKIT Purobot Max 3 (P9906)
  • 12 sensors (movement + weight)
  • xSecure
  • anti-pinch structure
Manufacturer
PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2
  • infrared sensors
  • weight sensors
  • xSecure
  • anti-pinch structure
Manufacturer
PETKIT Purobot Ultra (P9903)
  • 20 high-precision sensors (infrared + weight)
  • xSecure
Manufacturer
PETLIBRO Luma
  • weight sensing
  • visual (camera) detection
  • infrared motion
  • anti-pinch protection
Manufacturer
PetPivot Autoscooper open-top (7 pairs of safety sensors)
  • 7 pairs of safety sensors (type not specified)
  • anti-pinch protection
Retailer-declared
PetSafe ScoopFree OpenSky
  • weight sensor (cat presence)
  • cat-entry detection at a weight change greater than 3 lb (1.5 kg)
  • cleaning cycle starts only after the cat leaves
Manual
PetSafe ScoopFree SmartSpin
  • weight sensor (cat presence)
  • cat-entry detection at a weight change greater than 2.5 lb (1.1 kg)
  • cleaning cycle starts only after the cat leaves
Manual
PetSnowy SNOW+
  • radar sensors
  • weight-based sensors
  • SnowSafe+ multi-stage pause on entry
Manufacturer
Petcove PurrTek Max
  • advanced safety sensors (unspecified)
  • dual anti-pinch (Light model)
Retailer-declared
Whisker Litter-Robot 4
  • lasers
  • weight sensors
  • anti-obstruction
  • SafeCat System / Omnisense
Manufacturer
Whisker Litter-Robot 5
  • lasers
  • weight sensors
  • anti-obstruction
  • SafeCat System / Omnisense
Manufacturer
Whisker Litter-Robot 5 Pro
  • laser (Omnisense)
  • weight sensors
  • anti-obstruction
  • SafeCat System
Manufacturer
Whisker Litter-Robot EVO
  • weight sensors
  • anti-obstruction
  • SafeCat System
Manufacturer
17 products

Documents no mechanism

For these products no sensing or cycle-interruption mechanism could be located in any manufacturer document. This is a statement about available documentation, not about how the product behaves.