PETKIT

Pura X

rotating drum, sifting

price not observed 17% documented 0/6 litter types stated
Status: LEGACY — no current US product page; PETKIT still publishes the PuraX manual

The short version

PETKIT Pura X uses a rotating drum, sifting mechanism. The manufacturer publishes no litter guidance for it. 6 of the 6 questions buyers most often ask are not answered anywhere in the manufacturer's own material.

PHYSICAL1/5ENTRY & INTERIOR0/4STATED CAT LIMIT0/4WASTE HANDLING0/4AUTOMATION & CON4/9OWNERSHIP0/4no exterior dimensions published · documentation map
From documented evidence only

Who this appears to fit

Good fit if…

Nothing in this manufacturer's documentation supports a specific fit claim.

Not a documented fit if…

The manufacturer states no exclusion for this product. That is silence, not clearance.

Each line above is derived from a value the manufacturer published; the source is shown against that value in the evidence table below. PURRINDEX draws no conclusion from a field a manufacturer left blank.

What sets this one apart

Key documented differences

  • App-connected: PETKIT app
What the manufacturer states

Litter compatibility

Litter typeWhat the manufacturer states
Clumping clayManufacturer does not state
TofuManufacturer does not state
MixedManufacturer does not state
CrystalManufacturer does not state
Pine pelletManufacturer does not state
Other pelletManufacturer does not state

No manufacturer litter guidance was located for this product. That absence is the finding, not a gap in the index.

Original PURRINDEX drawings

Dimensions & footprint

PHYSICAL1/5ENTRY & INTERIOR0/4STATED CAT LIMIT0/4WASTE HANDLING0/4AUTOMATION & CON4/9OWNERSHIP0/4no exterior dimensions published · documentation map

No exterior dimensions are published for this product, so PURRINDEX draws its documentation instead: each dot is a tracked field, filled where a value is stated.

Factual list, not a score

Documented mechanisms

  • infrared sensor
  • anti-pinch safety sensors
  • entrance safety sensors

These are the mechanisms the manufacturer documents. PURRINDEX does not rank or score safety, and the number of listed mechanisms is not a measure of anything. Manual

Known unknowns

What the manufacturer does not state

  • The manufacturer does not publish a maximum cat weight
  • The manufacturer does not publish an entry height
  • The manufacturer does not publish interior dimensions
  • The manufacturer does not publish a waste capacity
  • The manufacturer does not publish a kitten restriction
  • The manufacturer does not publish which litters it takes

Absence of documentation is not evidence of a shortcoming in the product. It is a statement about what you can and cannot find out before buying.

Same decision

Compare with the closest alternatives

Chosen by documented similarity — price band, form factor and the litter types each manufacturer states. Never by what a merchant pays.

PETKIT

Purobot Max Pro 2

$400–600
  • You use clumping clay and mixed litter — the manufacturer's manual states this is supported
  • Your heaviest cat is under 22 lb — the stated maximum according to the manufacturer
  • Entry sits 10.03 in from the floor, which matters for kittens, senior or arthritic cats

You use pine pellet litter — the manufacturer excludes or advises against it

73% documented
View product

Product image: AI-assisted editorial representation, composed by PURRINDEX from documented product characteristics and official visual reference. Not manufacturer photography.

PETKIT

Purobot Ultra (P9903)

$600+
  • You use clumping clay, tofu and mixed litter — the manufacturer's manual states this is supported
  • Your heaviest cat is under 22 lb — the stated maximum according to the manufacturer
  • Entry sits 10.43 in from the floor, which matters for kittens, senior or arthritic cats
70% documented
View product

Product image: AI-assisted editorial representation, composed by PURRINDEX from documented product characteristics and official visual reference. Not manufacturer photography.

PETKIT

Purobot Max 3 (P9906)

$400–600
  • You use clumping clay, tofu and mixed litter — the manufacturer states this is supported
  • Your heaviest cat is under 22 lb — the stated maximum according to the manufacturer
  • Entry sits 8.03 in from the floor, which matters for kittens, senior or arthritic cats

You use crystal litter — the manufacturer excludes or advises against it

57% documented
View product
Commercial layer

Buying options

Buying options

PURRINDEX chooses the product first. Where you buy it is resolved afterwards and never affects what this site recommends — how that is enforced.

  • PETKIT directCJ / Goaffpro · not appliedCheck availability
  • AmazonAmazon Associates · not appliedCheck availability

PURRINDEX has not joined an affiliate programme yet, so these destinations carry no outbound link rather than a placeholder one. No live prices and no retailer ratings are shown anywhere on this site.

Every value carries its source

Full evidence

Physical

Exterior height
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Exterior width
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Exterior depth
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Unit weight
about 15 kg including adapter
Manual
Evidence for unit weight
Value
about 15 kg including adapter
Source
https://instructions.petkit.com/App%20Manual/T3/T3-4_User%20Manual_V1.0_20230711_EN_.pdf
Source type
Manufacturer manual (M1)
Captured
2026-09-01
Clearance requirement
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated

Entry & interior

Entry opening
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Entry height from floor
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Interior dimensions
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Litter bed
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated

Stated cat limits

Minimum cat weight
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Maximum cat weight
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Stated maximum cats
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Kitten restriction
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated

Waste handling

Waste capacity
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Stated waste interval
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Waste drawer
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Cycle delay
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated

Automation & connectivity

Cleaning mechanism
rotating drum, sifting
Manual
Evidence for cleaning mechanism
Value
rotating drum, sifting
Source
https://instructions.petkit.com/App%20Manual/T3/T3-4_User%20Manual_V1.0_20230711_EN_.pdf
Source type
Manufacturer manual (M1)
Captured
2026-09-01
Power
12 V, 24 W
Manual
Evidence for power
Value
12 V, 24 W
Source
https://instructions.petkit.com/App%20Manual/T3/T3-4_User%20Manual_V1.0_20230711_EN_.pdf
Source type
Manufacturer manual (M1)
Captured
2026-09-01
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi
Manual
Evidence for wi-fi
Value
Wi-Fi
Source
https://instructions.petkit.com/App%20Manual/T3/T3-4_User%20Manual_V1.0_20230711_EN_.pdf
Source type
Manufacturer manual (M1)
Captured
2026-09-01
App
PETKIT app
Retailer-declared
Evidence for app
Value
PETKIT app
Source
marketplace listing
Source type
Retailer-declared attribute (R1)
Captured
2026-09-01
Weight tracking
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Cat identification
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Notifications
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Camera field of view
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Cycle interruption
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated

Ownership

Proprietary consumables
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Subscription-gated features
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Warranty
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Trial period
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated