Filters here only expose fields with real coverage. Anything a
manufacturer does not publish is shown as not stated rather than guessed.
Search
Price band
Any Under $150 $150–250 $250–400 $400–600 $600+
Supports litter
Any Clumping clay Tofu Mixed Crystal Pine pellet Other pellet
Documented mechanisms
Any One or more
Three or more
Tier
All Documented tier
Budget tier Legacy / mechanical
Sort
Most documented Brand
Smallest footprint Price band
Reset
sifting / open top PHYSICAL 0/5 ENTRY & INTERIOR 1/4 STATED CAT LIMIT 2/4 WASTE HANDLING 0/4 AUTOMATION & CON 2/9 OWNERSHIP 2/4 no exterior dimensions published · documentation map Amazon Basics $150–250
Your heaviest cat is under 22 lb — the stated maximum according to the retail listing Uses brand-specific consumables (liners, deodorizer, air purifying liquid) 23% documented
mechanism not stated PHYSICAL 1/5 ENTRY & INTERIOR 0/4 STATED CAT LIMIT 0/4 WASTE HANDLING 1/4 AUTOMATION & CON 5/9 OWNERSHIP 1/4 no exterior dimensions published · documentation map BISSELL $250–400
Uses brand-specific consumables (waste bags) 27% documented
sifting / open top PHYSICAL 0/5 ENTRY & INTERIOR 1/4 STATED CAT LIMIT 0/4 WASTE HANDLING 2/4 AUTOMATION & CON 3/9 OWNERSHIP 0/4 no exterior dimensions published · documentation map CATLINK $150–250
You use clumping clay litter — the retail listing states this is supported Your cat avoids enclosed boxes — this is an open-top design Entry sits 13.8 in from the floor, which matters for kittens, senior or arthritic cats Open top 20% documented
rotating globe FRONT SIDE entry 14.0″ 28.0″ 22.8″ 23.6″ 12″ CATLINK $250–400
You use clumping clay litter — the manufacturer states this is supported Your heaviest cat is under 22 lb — the stated maximum according to the manufacturer Entry sits 14 in from the floor, which matters for kittens, senior or arthritic cats You use tofu, pine pellet and other pellet litter — the manufacturer excludes or advises against it
47% documented
rotating globe PHYSICAL 0/5 ENTRY & INTERIOR 0/4 STATED CAT LIMIT 2/4 WASTE HANDLING 1/4 AUTOMATION & CON 4/9 OWNERSHIP 2/4 no exterior dimensions published · documentation map Casa Leo $400–600
You use clumping clay litter — the manufacturer's manual states this is supported Your heaviest cat is under 20 lb — the stated maximum according to the manufacturer Documented 9.5 L waste capacity You use tofu, mixed, crystal, pine pellet and other pellet litter — the manufacturer excludes or advises against it
30% documented
mechanism not stated FRONT SIDE 21.0″ 19.25″ 24.5″ 12″ CatGenie $400–600
Uses brand-specific consumables (Washable Granules, SaniSolution cartridge (120 cycles standard mode, 240 in cat-activation mode)) Needs a 19.25 × 24.5 in floor area (472 sq in) You use clumping clay, tofu, mixed, crystal, pine pellet and other pellet litter — the manufacturer excludes or advises against it
47% documented
mechanism not stated AI representation Product image: AI-assisted editorial representation, composed by PURRINDEX from documented product characteristics and official visual reference. Not manufacturer photography.
HHOLOVE $400–600
Your heaviest cat is under 20 lb — the stated maximum according to the retail listing Uses brand-specific consumables (deodorizers) 30% documented
rotating drum AI representation Product image: AI-assisted editorial representation, composed by PURRINDEX from documented product characteristics and official visual reference. Not manufacturer photography.
HomerunPet $600+
You use clumping clay, tofu and mixed litter — the manufacturer states this is supported Your heaviest cat is under 25 lb — the stated maximum according to the manufacturer Documented 12 L waste capacity 57% documented
sifting / open top AI representation Product image: AI-assisted editorial representation, composed by PURRINDEX from documented product characteristics and official visual reference. Not manufacturer photography.
Neakasa $400–600
You use clumping clay litter — the manufacturer states this is supported Your heaviest cat is under 33 lb — the stated maximum according to the manufacturer Your cat avoids enclosed boxes — this is an open-top design You use crystal, pine pellet and other pellet litter — the manufacturer excludes or advises against it
Open top 53% documented
sifting / open top PHYSICAL 0/5 ENTRY & INTERIOR 0/4 STATED CAT LIMIT 0/4 WASTE HANDLING 0/4 AUTOMATION & CON 3/9 OWNERSHIP 1/4 no exterior dimensions published · documentation map Neakasa $250–400
Your cat avoids enclosed boxes — this is an open-top design Uses brand-specific consumables (waste bags (1 roll / 15 pcs included)) Open top 13% documented
rotating drum PHYSICAL 1/5 ENTRY & INTERIOR 0/4 STATED CAT LIMIT 0/4 WASTE HANDLING 0/4 AUTOMATION & CON 4/9 OWNERSHIP 0/4 no exterior dimensions published · documentation map PETKIT price not observed
Discontinued 17% documented
rotating drum FRONT SIDE entry 7.87″ 21.73″ 24.41″ 21.18″ 12″ PETKIT $400–600
You use clumping clay litter — the manufacturer's manual states this is supported Your heaviest cat is under 18 lb — the stated maximum according to the retail listing You need a low step-in — the manufacturer states a 7.87 in entry height 53% documented
rotating drum AI representation Product image: AI-assisted editorial representation, composed by PURRINDEX from documented product characteristics and official visual reference. Not manufacturer photography.
PETKIT $400–600
You use clumping clay, tofu and mixed litter — the manufacturer states this is supported Your heaviest cat is under 22 lb — the stated maximum according to the manufacturer Entry sits 8.03 in from the floor, which matters for kittens, senior or arthritic cats You use crystal litter — the manufacturer excludes or advises against it
57% documented
rotating drum FRONT SIDE entry 10.03″ 23.74″ 25.86″ 21.18″ 12″ PETKIT $400–600
You use clumping clay and mixed litter — the manufacturer's manual states this is supported Your heaviest cat is under 22 lb — the stated maximum according to the manufacturer Entry sits 10.03 in from the floor, which matters for kittens, senior or arthritic cats You use pine pellet litter — the manufacturer excludes or advises against it
73% documented
rotating drum AI representation Product image: AI-assisted editorial representation, composed by PURRINDEX from documented product characteristics and official visual reference. Not manufacturer photography.
PETKIT $600+
You use clumping clay, tofu and mixed litter — the manufacturer's manual states this is supported Your heaviest cat is under 22 lb — the stated maximum according to the manufacturer Entry sits 10.43 in from the floor, which matters for kittens, senior or arthritic cats 70% documented
sifting / open top AI representation Product image: AI-assisted editorial representation, composed by PURRINDEX from documented product characteristics and official visual reference. Not manufacturer photography.
PETLIBRO $400–600
You use clumping clay, tofu and mixed litter — the manufacturer states this is supported Your heaviest cat is under 22 lb — the stated maximum according to the manufacturer Your cat avoids enclosed boxes — this is an open-top design You use crystal, pine pellet and other pellet litter — the manufacturer excludes or advises against it
Open top 70% documented
raking PHYSICAL 0/5 ENTRY & INTERIOR 0/4 STATED CAT LIMIT 0/4 WASTE HANDLING 0/4 AUTOMATION & CON 4/9 OWNERSHIP 1/4 no exterior dimensions published · documentation map PetSafe Under $150
You use crystal litter — the retail listing states this is supported Uses brand-specific consumables (ScoopFree crystal litter trays) You use clumping clay, tofu, mixed, pine pellet and other pellet litter — the manufacturer excludes or advises against it
17% documented
raking AI representation Product image: AI-assisted editorial representation, composed by PURRINDEX from documented product characteristics and official visual reference. Not manufacturer photography.
PetSafe $150–250
You use crystal litter — the retail listing states this is supported Uses brand-specific consumables (ScoopFree crystal litter trays (disposable or reusable)) Needs a 20 × 29 in floor area (580 sq in) You use clumping clay, tofu, mixed, pine pellet and other pellet litter — the manufacturer excludes or advises against it
37% documented
raking AI representation Product image: AI-assisted editorial representation, composed by PURRINDEX from documented product characteristics and official visual reference. Not manufacturer photography.
PetSafe $400–600
You use clumping clay litter — the manufacturer's manual states this is supported Your heaviest cat is under 33 lb — the stated maximum according to the manufacturer Your cat avoids enclosed boxes — this is an open-top design You use tofu, crystal, pine pellet and other pellet litter — the manufacturer excludes or advises against it
Open top 60% documented
sifting / open top AI representation Product image: AI-assisted editorial representation, composed by PURRINDEX from documented product characteristics and official visual reference. Not manufacturer photography.
PetSafe $250–400
You use clumping clay litter — the manufacturer's manual states this is supported Your heaviest cat is under 25 lb — the stated maximum according to the manufacturer Documented 6 L waste capacity You use tofu and other pellet litter — the manufacturer excludes or advises against it
50% documented
rotating drum PHYSICAL 0/5 ENTRY & INTERIOR 0/4 STATED CAT LIMIT 3/4 WASTE HANDLING 3/4 AUTOMATION & CON 3/9 OWNERSHIP 2/4 no exterior dimensions published · documentation map PetSnowy $600+
You use clumping clay, tofu, mixed and crystal litter — the manufacturer states this is supported Documented 10 L waste capacity Uses brand-specific consumables (auto-sealing waste bags) You use other pellet litter — the manufacturer excludes or advises against it
37% documented
rotating drum FRONT SIDE entry 9.65″ 25.9″ 25.63″ 25.28″ 12″ Petcove $250–400
You use clumping clay litter — the retail listing states this is supported Your heaviest cat is under 22 lb — the stated maximum according to the retail listing Entry sits 9.65 in from the floor, which matters for kittens, senior or arthritic cats 37% documented
manual roll AI representation Product image: AI-assisted editorial representation, composed by PURRINDEX from documented product characteristics and official visual reference. Not manufacturer photography.
Popur $600+
You use clumping clay litter — the manufacturer states this is supported Your heaviest cat is under 33 lb — the stated maximum according to the retail listing Your cat avoids enclosed boxes — this is an open-top design Open top 33% documented
rotating globe PHYSICAL 0/5 ENTRY & INTERIOR 0/4 STATED CAT LIMIT 0/4 WASTE HANDLING 0/4 AUTOMATION & CON 1/9 OWNERSHIP 0/4 no exterior dimensions published · documentation map Whisker price not observed
You use clumping clay litter — the retail listing states this is supported Discontinued 3% documented
rotating globe AI representation Product image: AI-assisted editorial representation, composed by PURRINDEX from documented product characteristics and official visual reference. Not manufacturer photography.
Whisker $600+
You use clumping clay litter — the manufacturer's manual states this is supported Your heaviest cat is under 25 lb — the stated maximum according to the manufacturer Entry sits 12 in from the floor, which matters for kittens, senior or arthritic cats You use tofu, pine pellet and other pellet litter — the manufacturer excludes or advises against it
83% documented
rotating globe AI representation Product image: AI-assisted editorial representation, composed by PURRINDEX from documented product characteristics and official visual reference. Not manufacturer photography.
Whisker $600+
You use clumping clay litter — the manufacturer's manual states this is supported Your heaviest cat is under 30 lb — the stated maximum according to the manufacturer Entry sits 15.1 in from the floor, which matters for kittens, senior or arthritic cats You use tofu, pine pellet and other pellet litter — the manufacturer excludes or advises against it
83% documented
rotating globe AI representation Product image: AI-assisted editorial representation, composed by PURRINDEX from documented product characteristics and official visual reference. Not manufacturer photography.
Whisker $600+
You use clumping clay litter — the manufacturer's manual states this is supported Your heaviest cat is under 30 lb — the stated maximum according to the manufacturer Entry sits 15.1 in from the floor, which matters for kittens, senior or arthritic cats You use tofu, pine pellet and other pellet litter — the manufacturer excludes or advises against it
90% documented
rotating globe AI representation Product image: AI-assisted editorial representation, composed by PURRINDEX from documented product characteristics and official visual reference. Not manufacturer photography.
Whisker $400–600
You use clumping clay litter — the manufacturer's manual states this is supported Your heaviest cat is under 19 lb — the stated maximum according to the manufacturer Entry sits 10.75 in from the floor, which matters for kittens, senior or arthritic cats You use tofu, pine pellet and other pellet litter — the manufacturer excludes or advises against it
80% documented
sifting / open top PHYSICAL 0/5 ENTRY & INTERIOR 0/4 STATED CAT LIMIT 0/4 WASTE HANDLING 0/4 AUTOMATION & CON 1/9 OWNERSHIP 0/4 no exterior dimensions published · documentation map ABRCT Under $150
Your cat avoids enclosed boxes — this is an open-top design Open top 3% documented
rotating drum FRONT SIDE 20″ 20″ 20″ 12″ DuckSky $150–250
Your heaviest cat is under 18 lb — the stated maximum according to the retail listing Needs a 20 × 20 in floor area (400 sq in) 17% documented
sifting / open top FRONT SIDE 18.9″ 19.7″ 21.25″ 12″ Ellenpent $150–250
Your cat avoids enclosed boxes — this is an open-top design Needs a 19.7 × 21.25 in floor area (419 sq in) Open top 20% documented
sifting / open top PHYSICAL 0/5 ENTRY & INTERIOR 0/4 STATED CAT LIMIT 0/4 WASTE HANDLING 0/4 AUTOMATION & CON 1/9 OWNERSHIP 0/4 no exterior dimensions published · documentation map Gimars $150–250
Your cat avoids enclosed boxes — this is an open-top design Open top 3% documented
sifting / open top PHYSICAL 0/5 ENTRY & INTERIOR 0/4 STATED CAT LIMIT 0/4 WASTE HANDLING 0/4 AUTOMATION & CON 1/9 OWNERSHIP 1/4 no exterior dimensions published · documentation map Meowant $150–250
Your cat avoids enclosed boxes — this is an open-top design Open top 7% documented
sifting / open top FRONT SIDE 20.0″ 22.48″ 24.8″ 12″ Meowant $250–400
Your heaviest cat is under 30 lb — the stated maximum according to the retail listing Your cat avoids enclosed boxes — this is an open-top design Needs a 22.48 × 24.8 in floor area (558 sq in) Open top 23% documented
sifting / open top PHYSICAL 0/5 ENTRY & INTERIOR 0/4 STATED CAT LIMIT 0/4 WASTE HANDLING 0/4 AUTOMATION & CON 1/9 OWNERSHIP 0/4 no exterior dimensions published · documentation map Mimfam Under $150
Your cat avoids enclosed boxes — this is an open-top design Open top 3% documented
rotating drum FRONT SIDE 26.3″ 21.6″ 21.15″ 12″ OEM family (Cumrige / Fumoi / Paruuntys-ovesong) Under $150
You use clumping clay litter — the retail listing states this is supported Your heaviest cat is under 24.2 lb — the stated maximum according to the retail listing Needs a 21.6 × 21.15 in floor area (457 sq in) Shared platform 23% documented
sifting / open top FRONT SIDE 18.23″ 22.44″ 19.84″ 12″ OEM family (Mintakawa / UPFAS) Under $150
Your heaviest cat is under 15 lb — the stated maximum according to the retail listing Your cat avoids enclosed boxes — this is an open-top design Needs a 22.44 × 19.84 in floor area (445 sq in) Shared platform Open top 33% documented
rotating drum FRONT SIDE 23.4″ 18.9″ 18.9″ 12″ OEM family (WARCAT / GUNJI) $150–250
Your heaviest cat is under 24.2 lb — the stated maximum according to the retail listing Needs a 18.9 × 18.9 in floor area (357 sq in) Sold under more than one brand name at different price bands — compare the bands before choosing a seller Shared platform 23% documented
sifting / open top FRONT SIDE 21.85″ 15.75″ 21.06″ 12″ PetPivot Under $150
Your cat avoids enclosed boxes — this is an open-top design Needs a 15.75 × 21.06 in floor area (332 sq in) Open top 17% documented
sifting / open top PHYSICAL 0/5 ENTRY & INTERIOR 0/4 STATED CAT LIMIT 0/4 WASTE HANDLING 0/4 AUTOMATION & CON 1/9 OWNERSHIP 0/4 no exterior dimensions published · documentation map UNBRANDED cluster Under $150
Your cat avoids enclosed boxes — this is an open-top design Sold under more than one brand name at different price bands — compare the bands before choosing a seller Shared platform Open top 3% documented
sifting / open top FRONT SIDE 23.99″ 20.27″ 21.5″ 12″ teweoa Under $150
Your heaviest cat is under 22 lb — the stated maximum according to the retail listing Your cat avoids enclosed boxes — this is an open-top design Needs a 20.27 × 21.5 in floor area (436 sq in) Open top 23% documented
raking PHYSICAL 0/5 ENTRY & INTERIOR 0/4 STATED CAT LIMIT 0/4 WASTE HANDLING 0/4 AUTOMATION & CON 1/9 OWNERSHIP 0/4 no exterior dimensions published · documentation map LitterMaid price not observed
3% documented
manual roll PHYSICAL 0/5 ENTRY & INTERIOR 0/4 STATED CAT LIMIT 0/4 WASTE HANDLING 0/4 AUTOMATION & CON 1/9 OWNERSHIP 0/4 no exterior dimensions published · documentation map Omega Paw Under $150
3% documented
raking PHYSICAL 0/5 ENTRY & INTERIOR 0/4 STATED CAT LIMIT 0/4 WASTE HANDLING 0/4 AUTOMATION & CON 1/9 OWNERSHIP 0/4 no exterior dimensions published · documentation map Pet Zone $150–250
3% documented