PETKIT

Purobot Max 3 (P9906)

rotating drum, dual sifting screens

$400–600 57% documented 4/6 litter types stated

The short version

PETKIT Purobot Max 3 (P9906) uses a rotating drum, dual sifting screens mechanism. The manufacturer states it takes clumping clay, tofu and mixed litter and excludes crystal. It is stated for cats up to 22 lb by the manufacturer. 1 of the 6 questions buyers most often ask is not answered anywhere in the manufacturer's own material.

PETKIT Purobot Max 3 (P9906) — AI-assisted editorial representation, not a photograph
AI-assisted editorial representation, composed by PURRINDEX from documented product characteristics and official visual reference. Not manufacturer photography.
From documented evidence only

Who this appears to fit

Good fit if…

  • You use clumping clay, tofu and mixed litter — the manufacturer states this is supported
  • Your heaviest cat is under 22 lb — the stated maximum according to the manufacturer

Not a documented fit if…

  • You use crystal litter — the manufacturer excludes or advises against it
  • Your cat is over 22 lb — the manufacturer states that as the maximum

Each line above is derived from a value the manufacturer published; the source is shown against that value in the evidence table below. PURRINDEX draws no conclusion from a field a manufacturer left blank.

What sets this one apart

Key documented differences

  • Entry sits 8.03 in from the floor, which matters for kittens, senior or arthritic cats
  • Some features are subscription-gated: PETKIT Care+ optional
  • Uses brand-specific consumables (waste bags, standard + honeycomb sifters, N50 / N60 odor modules)
  • Documented 7 L waste capacity
  • App-connected: PETKIT app
  • Documented 24-month warranty
What the manufacturer states

Litter compatibility

Litter typeWhat the manufacturer states
Clumping clayYesSupported
TofuYesSupported
MixedYesSupported
CrystalNoNot supported
Pine pelletManufacturer does not state
Other pelletManufacturer does not state
'99% of clumping litters including clay, tofu, corn, bentonite'. Crystal only via a separate Crystal Duo model. No particle limit published for this model.
Manufacturer https://www.petkit.com/products/purobot-max-3-automatic-cat-litter-box
Stated by the manufacturer

Important restrictions

  • Kittens: kittens under 6 months strictly prohibited; cats under 1.5 kg strictly prohibited
Original PURRINDEX drawings

Dimensions & footprint

PHYSICAL1/5ENTRY & INTERIOR2/4STATED CAT LIMIT3/4WASTE HANDLING1/4AUTOMATION & CON7/9OWNERSHIP3/4no exterior dimensions published · documentation map

No exterior dimensions are published for this product, so PURRINDEX draws its documentation instead: each dot is a tracked field, filled where a value is stated.

Factual list, not a score

Documented mechanisms

  • 12 sensors (movement + weight)
  • xSecure
  • anti-pinch structure

These are the mechanisms the manufacturer documents. PURRINDEX does not rank or score safety, and the number of listed mechanisms is not a measure of anything. Manufacturer

Known unknowns

What the manufacturer does not state

  • The manufacturer does not publish interior dimensions

Absence of documentation is not evidence of a shortcoming in the product. It is a statement about what you can and cannot find out before buying.

Same decision

Compare with the closest alternatives

Chosen by documented similarity — price band, form factor and the litter types each manufacturer states. Never by what a merchant pays.

PETKIT

Purobot Max Pro 2

$400–600
  • You use clumping clay and mixed litter — the manufacturer's manual states this is supported
  • Your heaviest cat is under 22 lb — the stated maximum according to the manufacturer
  • Entry sits 10.03 in from the floor, which matters for kittens, senior or arthritic cats

You use pine pellet litter — the manufacturer excludes or advises against it

73% documented
View product

Product image: AI-assisted editorial representation, composed by PURRINDEX from documented product characteristics and official visual reference. Not manufacturer photography.

PETKIT

Purobot Ultra (P9903)

$600+
  • You use clumping clay, tofu and mixed litter — the manufacturer's manual states this is supported
  • Your heaviest cat is under 22 lb — the stated maximum according to the manufacturer
  • Entry sits 10.43 in from the floor, which matters for kittens, senior or arthritic cats
70% documented
View product

Product image: AI-assisted editorial representation, composed by PURRINDEX from documented product characteristics and official visual reference. Not manufacturer photography.

PETLIBRO

Luma

$400–600
  • You use clumping clay, tofu and mixed litter — the manufacturer states this is supported
  • Your heaviest cat is under 22 lb — the stated maximum according to the manufacturer
  • Your cat avoids enclosed boxes — this is an open-top design

You use crystal, pine pellet and other pellet litter — the manufacturer excludes or advises against it

Open top70% documented
View product
Commercial layer

Buying options

Buying options

PURRINDEX chooses the product first. Where you buy it is resolved afterwards and never affects what this site recommends — how that is enforced.

  • PETKIT directCJ / Goaffpro · not appliedCheck availability
  • AmazonAmazon Associates · not appliedCheck availability

PURRINDEX has not joined an affiliate programme yet, so these destinations carry no outbound link rather than a placeholder one. No live prices and no retailer ratings are shown anywhere on this site.

Every value carries its source

Full evidence

Manufacturer list price
$499.99
Manufacturer
Evidence for list price
Value
499.99
Source
https://www.petkit.com/products/purobot-max-3-automatic-cat-litter-box
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01

Physical

Exterior height
Withheld — sources conflict beyond tolerance
Withheld
Why this value is withheld
Two manufacturer sources disagree by more than the tolerance the manufacturer itself states, so PURRINDEX publishes neither value.
Exterior width
Withheld — sources conflict beyond tolerance
Withheld
Why this value is withheld
Two manufacturer sources disagree by more than the tolerance the manufacturer itself states, so PURRINDEX publishes neither value.
Exterior depth
Withheld — sources conflict beyond tolerance
Withheld
Why this value is withheld
Two manufacturer sources disagree by more than the tolerance the manufacturer itself states, so PURRINDEX publishes neither value.
Unit weight
22.0 lb
Manufacturer
Evidence for unit weight
Value
22.0
Source
https://www.petkit.com/products/purobot-max-3-automatic-cat-litter-box
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Clearance requirement
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated

Entry & interior

Entry opening
10.51 x 10.74
Manufacturer
Evidence for entry opening
Value
10.51 x 10.74
Source
https://www.petkit.com/products/purobot-max-3-automatic-cat-litter-box
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Entry height from floor
8.03 in
Manufacturer
Evidence for entry height from floor
Value
8.03
Source
https://www.petkit.com/products/purobot-max-3-automatic-cat-litter-box
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Interior dimensions
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Litter bed
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated

Stated cat limits

Minimum cat weight
3.3 lb
Manufacturer
Evidence for minimum cat weight
Value
3.3
Source
https://www.petkit.com/products/purobot-max-3-automatic-cat-litter-box
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Maximum cat weight
22 lb
Manufacturer
Evidence for maximum cat weight
Value
22
Source
https://www.petkit.com/products/purobot-max-3-automatic-cat-litter-box
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Stated maximum cats
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Kitten restriction
kittens under 6 months strictly prohibited; cats under 1.5 kg strictly prohibited
Manual
Evidence for kitten restriction
Value
kittens under 6 months strictly prohibited; cats under 1.5 kg strictly prohibited
Source
https://instructions.petkit.com/App%20Manual/T4-3/...
Source type
Manufacturer manual (M1)
Captured
2026-09-01

Waste handling

Waste capacity
7 L
Manufacturer
Evidence for waste capacity
Value
7
Source
https://www.petkit.com/products/purobot-max-3-automatic-cat-litter-box
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Stated waste interval
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Waste drawer
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Cycle delay
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated

Automation & connectivity

Cleaning mechanism
rotating drum, dual sifting screens
Manufacturer
Evidence for cleaning mechanism
Value
rotating drum, dual sifting screens
Source
https://www.petkit.com/products/purobot-max-3-automatic-cat-litter-box
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Power
12 V / 2 A
Manual
Evidence for power
Value
12 V / 2 A
Source
https://instructions.petkit.com/App%20Manual/T4-3/...
Source type
Manufacturer manual (M1)
Captured
2026-09-01
Wi-Fi
2.4 GHz
Manufacturer
Evidence for wi-fi
Value
2.4 GHz
Source
https://www.petkit.com/products/purobot-max-3-automatic-cat-litter-box
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
App
PETKIT app
Manufacturer
Evidence for app
Value
PETKIT app
Source
https://www.petkit.com/products/purobot-max-3-automatic-cat-litter-box
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Weight tracking
Yes
Manufacturer
Evidence for weight tracking
Value
True
Source
https://www.petkit.com/products/purobot-max-3-automatic-cat-litter-box
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Cat identification
weight-based
Manufacturer
Evidence for cat identification
Value
weight-based
Source
https://www.petkit.com/products/purobot-max-3-automatic-cat-litter-box
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Notifications
full bin, cat activity, 24 h inactivity
Manufacturer
Evidence for notifications
Value
full bin, cat activity, 24 h inactivity
Source
https://www.petkit.com/products/purobot-max-3-automatic-cat-litter-box
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Camera field of view
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Cycle interruption
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated

Ownership

Proprietary consumables
waste bags, standard + honeycomb sifters, N50 / N60 odor modules
Manufacturer
Evidence for proprietary consumables
Value
['waste bags', 'standard + honeycomb sifters', 'N50 / N60 odor modules']
Source
https://www.petkit.com/products/purobot-max-3-automatic-cat-litter-box
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Subscription-gated features
PETKIT Care+ optional
Manufacturer
Evidence for subscription-gated features
Value
PETKIT Care+ optional
Source
https://www.petkit.com/products/purobot-max-3-automatic-cat-litter-box
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Warranty
24 months
Manufacturer
Evidence for warranty
Value
24
Source
https://www.petkit.com/products/purobot-max-3-automatic-cat-litter-box
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Trial period
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated