Comparison
Purobot Max 3 (P9906) vs Purobot Ultra (P9903)
18 of 30 tracked fields differ or are documented for only one of the two. Highlighted rows are the differences.

PETKIT Purobot Max 3 (P9906) · 57% documented

PETKIT Purobot Ultra (P9903) · 70% documented
Litter compatibility
| Litter | Purobot Max 3 (P9906) | Purobot Ultra (P9903) |
|---|---|---|
| Clumping clay | YesSupported | YesSupported |
| Tofu | YesSupported | YesSupported |
| Mixed | YesSupported | YesSupported |
| Crystal | NoNot supported | —Manufacturer does not state |
| Pine pellet | —Manufacturer does not state | —Manufacturer does not state |
| Other pellet | —Manufacturer does not state | Cond.Supported with conditions |
Differences highlighted
Specifications
| Field | Purobot Max 3 (P9906) | Purobot Ultra (P9903) |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Exterior height | Not stated Withheld | 24.09 in Manufacturer |
| Exterior width | Not stated Withheld | 20.94 in Manufacturer |
| Exterior depth | Not stated Withheld | 32.2 in Manufacturer |
| Unit weight | 22.0 lb Manufacturer | 32.18 lb Manufacturer |
| Clearance requirement | Not stated Not stated | Not stated Not stated |
| Entry & interior | ||
| Entry opening | 10.51 x 10.74 Manufacturer | Not stated Not stated |
| Entry height from floor | 8.03 in Manufacturer | 10.43 in Manufacturer |
| Interior dimensions | Not stated Not stated | Not stated Not stated |
| Litter bed | Not stated Not stated | Not stated Not stated |
| Stated cat limits | ||
| Minimum cat weight | 3.3 lb Manufacturer | 3.3 lb Manufacturer |
| Maximum cat weight | 22 lb Manufacturer | 22 lb Manufacturer |
| Stated maximum cats | Not stated Not stated | 15 recognised profiles Manufacturer |
| Kitten restriction | kittens under 6 months strictly prohibited; cats under 1.5 kg strictly prohibited Manual | kittens younger than 6 months prohibited; cats under 1.5 kg prohibited Manual |
| Waste handling | ||
| Waste capacity | 7 L Manufacturer | 10 L Manufacturer |
| Stated waste interval | Not stated Not stated | up to 20 days, 1 cat Manufacturer |
| Waste drawer | Not stated Not stated | Not stated Not stated |
| Cycle delay | Not stated Not stated | Not stated Not stated |
| Automation & connectivity | ||
| Cleaning mechanism | rotating drum, dual sifting screens Manufacturer | rotating drum, sifting + auto waste packing/bagging Manufacturer |
| Power | 12 V / 2 A Manual | 12 V / 4 A Manufacturer |
| Wi-Fi | 2.4 GHz Manufacturer | 2.4 / 5 GHz Manufacturer |
| App | PETKIT app Manufacturer | PETKIT app; Care+ optional Manufacturer |
| Weight tracking | Yes Manufacturer | Yes Manufacturer |
| Cat identification | weight-based Manufacturer | AI facial recognition, up to 15 cats Manufacturer |
| Notifications | full bin, cat activity, 24 h inactivity Manufacturer | yowling detection, 24 h inactivity, urine pH abnormality Manufacturer |
| Camera field of view | Not stated Not stated | Not stated Not stated |
| Cycle interruption | Not stated Not stated | Not stated Not stated |
| Ownership | ||
| Named consumables | waste bags, standard + honeycomb sifters, N50 / N60 odor modules Manufacturer | refill rings, N60 odor eliminator, trash bags Manufacturer |
| Subscription-gated features | PETKIT Care+ optional Manufacturer | PETKIT Care+ optional for extended video history Manufacturer |
| Warranty | 24 months Manufacturer | 24 months Manufacturer |
| Trial period | Not stated Not stated | Not stated Not stated |