PETLIBRO

Luma

open-top, automatic scooping after each use

$400–600 70% documented 6/6 litter types stated

The short version

PETLIBRO Luma uses an open-top, automatic scooping after each use mechanism. The manufacturer states it takes clumping clay, tofu and mixed litter and excludes crystal, pine pellet and other pellet. It is stated for cats up to 22 lb by the manufacturer. 1 of the 6 questions buyers most often ask is not answered anywhere in the manufacturer's own material.

PETLIBRO Luma — AI-assisted editorial representation, not a photograph
AI-assisted editorial representation, composed by PURRINDEX from documented product characteristics and official visual reference. Not manufacturer photography.
From documented evidence only

Who this appears to fit

Good fit if…

  • You use clumping clay, tofu and mixed litter — the manufacturer states this is supported
  • Your heaviest cat is under 22 lb — the stated maximum according to the manufacturer
  • Your cat avoids enclosed boxes — this is an open-top design

Not a documented fit if…

  • You use crystal, pine pellet and other pellet litter — the manufacturer excludes or advises against it
  • Your cat is over 22 lb — the manufacturer states that as the maximum

Each line above is derived from a value the manufacturer published; the source is shown against that value in the evidence table below. PURRINDEX draws no conclusion from a field a manufacturer left blank.

What sets this one apart

Key documented differences

  • Entry sits 17.4 in from the floor, which matters for kittens, senior or arthritic cats
  • Needs a 23.3 × 22.5 in floor area (524 sq in)
  • Uses brand-specific consumables (litter filters, carbon deodorizer, waste drawer liners)
  • Documented 11 L waste capacity
  • App-connected: PETLIBRO app; live stream, 10-min playback, daily logs
  • Documented 24-month warranty
What the manufacturer states

Litter compatibility

Litter typeWhat the manufacturer states
Clumping clayYesSupported
TofuYesSupported
MixedYesSupported
CrystalNoNot supported
Pine pelletNoNot supported
Other pelletNoNot supported
Compatible: 'clumping, tofu, and mixed litters'. Excluded: 'non-clumping (crystal, pine) or ultra-fine litters (grass seed, cassava)'.
Manufacturer https://petlibro.com/products/luma-smart-litter-box
Stated by the manufacturer

Important restrictions

  • Kittens: turn off auto-clean for cats under 6 months, under 2.2 lb, or pregnant/nursing
Original PURRINDEX drawings

Dimensions & footprint

FRONTSIDEentry 17.4″28.1″23.3″22.5″12″
23.3″ wide22.5″ deepgrid = 12″ · footprint 524 sq in

Drawn to scale by PURRINDEX from the published dimensions below. An original drawing, not a product likeness and not manufacturer artwork.

Factual list, not a score

Documented mechanisms

  • weight sensing
  • visual (camera) detection
  • infrared motion
  • anti-pinch protection

These are the mechanisms the manufacturer documents. PURRINDEX does not rank or score safety, and the number of listed mechanisms is not a measure of anything. Manufacturer

Known unknowns

What the manufacturer does not state

  • The manufacturer does not publish interior dimensions

Absence of documentation is not evidence of a shortcoming in the product. It is a statement about what you can and cannot find out before buying.

Same decision

Compare with the closest alternatives

Chosen by documented similarity — price band, form factor and the litter types each manufacturer states. Never by what a merchant pays.

Product image: AI-assisted editorial representation, composed by PURRINDEX from documented product characteristics and official visual reference. Not manufacturer photography.

Neakasa

M1 Plus

$400–600
  • You use clumping clay litter — the manufacturer states this is supported
  • Your heaviest cat is under 33 lb — the stated maximum according to the manufacturer
  • Your cat avoids enclosed boxes — this is an open-top design

You use crystal, pine pellet and other pellet litter — the manufacturer excludes or advises against it

Open top53% documented
View product

Product image: AI-assisted editorial representation, composed by PURRINDEX from documented product characteristics and official visual reference. Not manufacturer photography.

PetSafe

ScoopFree OpenSky

$400–600
  • You use clumping clay litter — the manufacturer's manual states this is supported
  • Your heaviest cat is under 33 lb — the stated maximum according to the manufacturer
  • Your cat avoids enclosed boxes — this is an open-top design

You use tofu, crystal, pine pellet and other pellet litter — the manufacturer excludes or advises against it

Open top60% documented
View product

Product image: AI-assisted editorial representation, composed by PURRINDEX from documented product characteristics and official visual reference. Not manufacturer photography.

PETKIT

Purobot Max 3 (P9906)

$400–600
  • You use clumping clay, tofu and mixed litter — the manufacturer states this is supported
  • Your heaviest cat is under 22 lb — the stated maximum according to the manufacturer
  • Entry sits 8.03 in from the floor, which matters for kittens, senior or arthritic cats

You use crystal litter — the manufacturer excludes or advises against it

57% documented
View product
Commercial layer

Buying options

Buying options

PURRINDEX chooses the product first. Where you buy it is resolved afterwards and never affects what this site recommends — how that is enforced.

  • AmazonAmazon Associates · not appliedCheck availability

PURRINDEX has not joined an affiliate programme yet, so these destinations carry no outbound link rather than a placeholder one. No live prices and no retailer ratings are shown anywhere on this site.

Every value carries its source

Full evidence

Manufacturer list price
$599.99
Manufacturer
Evidence for list price
Value
599.99
Source
https://petlibro.com/products/luma-smart-litter-box
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01

Physical

Exterior height
28.1 in
Manufacturer
Evidence for exterior height
Value
28.1
Source
https://petlibro.com/products/luma-smart-litter-box
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Exterior width
23.3 in
Manufacturer
Evidence for exterior width
Value
23.3
Source
https://petlibro.com/products/luma-smart-litter-box
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Exterior depth
22.5 in
Manufacturer
Evidence for exterior depth
Value
22.5
Source
https://petlibro.com/products/luma-smart-litter-box
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Unit weight
33.01 lb
Manufacturer
Evidence for unit weight
Value
33.01
Source
https://petlibro.com/products/luma-smart-litter-box
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Clearance requirement
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated

Entry & interior

Entry opening
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Entry height from floor
17.4 in
Manufacturer
Evidence for entry height from floor
Value
17.4
Source
https://petlibro.com/products/luma-smart-litter-box
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Interior dimensions
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Litter bed
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated

Stated cat limits

Minimum cat weight
2.2 lb
Manufacturer
Evidence for minimum cat weight
Value
2.2
Source
https://petlibro.com/products/luma-smart-litter-box
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Maximum cat weight
22 lb
Manufacturer
Evidence for maximum cat weight
Value
22
Source
https://petlibro.com/products/luma-smart-litter-box
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Stated maximum cats
10
Manufacturer
Evidence for stated maximum cats
Value
10
Source
https://petlibro.com/products/luma-smart-litter-box
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Kitten restriction
turn off auto-clean for cats under 6 months, under 2.2 lb, or pregnant/nursing
Manufacturer
Evidence for kitten restriction
Value
turn off auto-clean for cats under 6 months, under 2.2 lb, or pregnant/nursing
Source
https://petlibro.com/products/luma-smart-litter-box
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01

Waste handling

Waste capacity
11 L
Manufacturer
Evidence for waste capacity
Value
11
Source
https://petlibro.com/products/luma-smart-litter-box
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Stated waste interval
up to 7 days for 2 cats
Manufacturer
Evidence for stated waste interval
Value
up to 7 days for 2 cats
Source
https://petlibro.com/products/luma-smart-litter-box
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Waste drawer
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Cycle delay
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated

Automation & connectivity

Cleaning mechanism
open-top, automatic scooping after each use
Manufacturer
Evidence for cleaning mechanism
Value
open-top, automatic scooping after each use
Source
https://petlibro.com/products/luma-smart-litter-box
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Power
input 110-240 V AC / output 12 V 5 A DC
Manufacturer
Evidence for power
Value
input 110-240 V AC / output 12 V 5 A DC
Source
https://petlibro.com/products/luma-smart-litter-box
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Wi-Fi
2.4 / 5 GHz
Manufacturer
Evidence for wi-fi
Value
2.4 / 5 GHz
Source
https://petlibro.com/products/luma-smart-litter-box
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
App
PETLIBRO app; live stream, 10-min playback, daily logs
Manufacturer
Evidence for app
Value
PETLIBRO app; live stream, 10-min playback, daily logs
Source
https://petlibro.com/products/luma-smart-litter-box
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Weight tracking
Yes
Manufacturer
Evidence for weight tracking
Value
True
Source
https://petlibro.com/products/luma-smart-litter-box
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Cat identification
up to 10 cats
Manufacturer
Evidence for cat identification
Value
up to 10 cats
Source
https://petlibro.com/products/luma-smart-litter-box
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Notifications
low litter, lens obstruction, 24 h inactivity
Manufacturer
Evidence for notifications
Value
low litter, lens obstruction, 24 h inactivity
Source
https://petlibro.com/products/luma-smart-litter-box
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Camera field of view
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Cycle interruption
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated

Ownership

Proprietary consumables
litter filters, carbon deodorizer, waste drawer liners
Manufacturer
Evidence for proprietary consumables
Value
['litter filters', 'carbon deodorizer', 'waste drawer liners']
Source
https://petlibro.com/products/luma-smart-litter-box
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Subscription-gated features
no subscription needed to operate; Video Cloud AI subscription gates AI analysis, event recording and historical playback
Manufacturer
Evidence for subscription-gated features
Value
no subscription needed to operate; Video Cloud AI subscription gates AI analysis, event recording and historical playback
Source
https://petlibro.com/products/luma-smart-litter-box
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Warranty
24 months
Manufacturer
Evidence for warranty
Value
24
Source
https://petlibro.com/products/luma-smart-litter-box
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Trial period
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated