PETKIT

Purobot Max Pro 2

rotating drum, sifting

$400–600 73% documented 5/6 litter types stated

The short version

PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2 uses a rotating drum, sifting mechanism. The manufacturer states it takes clumping clay and mixed litter and excludes pine pellet. It is stated for cats up to 22 lb by the manufacturer. 1 of the 6 questions buyers most often ask is not answered anywhere in the manufacturer's own material.

FRONTSIDEentry 10.03″23.74″25.86″21.18″12″
From documented evidence only

Who this appears to fit

Good fit if…

  • You use clumping clay and mixed litter — the manufacturer's manual states this is supported
  • Your heaviest cat is under 22 lb — the stated maximum according to the manufacturer

Not a documented fit if…

  • You use pine pellet litter — the manufacturer excludes or advises against it
  • Your cat is over 22 lb — the manufacturer states that as the maximum

Each line above is derived from a value the manufacturer published; the source is shown against that value in the evidence table below. PURRINDEX draws no conclusion from a field a manufacturer left blank.

What sets this one apart

Key documented differences

  • Tofu and Other pellet litter is supported only under stated conditions
  • The manufacturer publishes a litter particle limit (length <=12 mm (0.47 in), diameter <=3 mm (0.12 in)), so litter choice is a stated constraint rather than a guess
  • Entry sits 10.03 in from the floor, which matters for kittens, senior or arthritic cats
  • Needs a 25.86 × 21.18 in floor area (548 sq in)
  • Some features are subscription-gated: PETKIT CARE+ gates extended video playback
  • Uses brand-specific consumables (PETKIT drawstring waste bags, N50 bin filter, N60 cylinder cartridge)
  • Documented 8 L waste capacity
  • App-connected: PETKIT app; Care+ for extended video history
  • Documented 24-month warranty
What the manufacturer states

Litter compatibility

Litter typeWhat the manufacturer states
Clumping clayYesSupported
TofuCond.Supported with conditions
MixedYesSupported
CrystalManufacturer does not state
Pine pelletNoNot supported
Other pelletCond.Supported with conditions
MANUAL: 'The size of cat litter should not exceed 12 mm (0.47 in) in length and 3 mm (0.12 in) in diameter.' A dedicated litter sitter is described as 'exclusive for tofu cat litter and mixed cat litter'.
Manual https://instructions.petkit.com/App%20Manual/T5-2/...
Stated by the manufacturer

Important restrictions

  • Kittens: kittens younger than 6 months prohibited; cats under 1.5 kg (3.3 lb) prohibited
Original PURRINDEX drawings

Dimensions & footprint

FRONTSIDEentry 10.03″23.74″25.86″21.18″12″
25.86″ wide21.18″ deepgrid = 12″ · footprint 548 sq in

Drawn to scale by PURRINDEX from the published dimensions below. An original drawing, not a product likeness and not manufacturer artwork.

Factual list, not a score

Documented mechanisms

  • infrared sensors
  • weight sensors
  • xSecure
  • anti-pinch structure

These are the mechanisms the manufacturer documents. PURRINDEX does not rank or score safety, and the number of listed mechanisms is not a measure of anything. Manufacturer

Known unknowns

What the manufacturer does not state

  • The manufacturer does not publish interior dimensions

Absence of documentation is not evidence of a shortcoming in the product. It is a statement about what you can and cannot find out before buying.

Same decision

Compare with the closest alternatives

Chosen by documented similarity — price band, form factor and the litter types each manufacturer states. Never by what a merchant pays.

Product image: AI-assisted editorial representation, composed by PURRINDEX from documented product characteristics and official visual reference. Not manufacturer photography.

PETKIT

Purobot Max 3 (P9906)

$400–600
  • You use clumping clay, tofu and mixed litter — the manufacturer states this is supported
  • Your heaviest cat is under 22 lb — the stated maximum according to the manufacturer
  • Entry sits 8.03 in from the floor, which matters for kittens, senior or arthritic cats

You use crystal litter — the manufacturer excludes or advises against it

57% documented
View product

Product image: AI-assisted editorial representation, composed by PURRINDEX from documented product characteristics and official visual reference. Not manufacturer photography.

Whisker

Litter-Robot EVO

$400–600
  • You use clumping clay litter — the manufacturer's manual states this is supported
  • Your heaviest cat is under 19 lb — the stated maximum according to the manufacturer
  • Entry sits 10.75 in from the floor, which matters for kittens, senior or arthritic cats

You use tofu, pine pellet and other pellet litter — the manufacturer excludes or advises against it

80% documented
View product
Commercial layer

Buying options

Buying options

PURRINDEX chooses the product first. Where you buy it is resolved afterwards and never affects what this site recommends — how that is enforced.

  • PETKIT directCJ / Goaffpro · not appliedCheck availability
  • AmazonAmazon Associates · not appliedCheck availability

PURRINDEX has not joined an affiliate programme yet, so these destinations carry no outbound link rather than a placeholder one. No live prices and no retailer ratings are shown anywhere on this site.

Every value carries its source

Full evidence

Manufacturer list price
$599.99
Manufacturer
Evidence for list price
Value
599.99
Source
https://www.petkit.com/products/purobot-max-pro-2-automatic-cat-litter-box-with-ai-camera
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01

Physical

Exterior height
23.74 in
Manufacturer
Evidence for exterior height
Value
23.74
Source
https://www.petkit.com/products/purobot-max-pro-2-automatic-cat-litter-box-with-ai-camera
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Exterior width
25.86 in
Manufacturer
Evidence for exterior width
Value
25.86
Source
https://www.petkit.com/products/purobot-max-pro-2-automatic-cat-litter-box-with-ai-camera
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Exterior depth
21.18 in
Manufacturer
Evidence for exterior depth
Value
21.18
Source
https://www.petkit.com/products/purobot-max-pro-2-automatic-cat-litter-box-with-ai-camera
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Unit weight
24.25 lb
Manufacturer
Evidence for unit weight
Value
24.25
Source
https://www.petkit.com/products/purobot-max-pro-2-automatic-cat-litter-box-with-ai-camera
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Clearance requirement
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated

Entry & interior

Entry opening
10.51 x 10.74
Manufacturer
Evidence for entry opening
Value
10.51 x 10.74
Source
https://www.petkit.com/products/purobot-max-pro-2-automatic-cat-litter-box-with-ai-camera
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Entry height from floor
10.03 in
Manufacturer
Evidence for entry height from floor
Value
10.03
Source
https://www.petkit.com/products/purobot-max-pro-2-automatic-cat-litter-box-with-ai-camera
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Interior dimensions
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Litter bed
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated

Stated cat limits

Minimum cat weight
3.3 lb
Manufacturer
Evidence for minimum cat weight
Value
3.3
Source
https://www.petkit.com/products/purobot-max-pro-2-automatic-cat-litter-box-with-ai-camera
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Maximum cat weight
22 lb
Manufacturer
Evidence for maximum cat weight
Value
22
Source
https://www.petkit.com/products/purobot-max-pro-2-automatic-cat-litter-box-with-ai-camera
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Stated maximum cats
15 recognised profiles
Manufacturer
Evidence for stated maximum cats
Value
15 recognised profiles
Source
https://www.petkit.com/products/purobot-max-pro-2-automatic-cat-litter-box-with-ai-camera
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Kitten restriction
kittens younger than 6 months prohibited; cats under 1.5 kg (3.3 lb) prohibited
Manual
Evidence for kitten restriction
Value
kittens younger than 6 months prohibited; cats under 1.5 kg (3.3 lb) prohibited
Source
https://instructions.petkit.com/App%20Manual/T5-2/...
Source type
Manufacturer manual (M1)
Captured
2026-09-01

Waste handling

Waste capacity
8 L
Manufacturer
Evidence for waste capacity
Value
8
Source
https://www.petkit.com/products/purobot-max-pro-2-automatic-cat-litter-box-with-ai-camera
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Stated waste interval
up to 17 days, 1 cat
Manufacturer
Evidence for stated waste interval
Value
up to 17 days, 1 cat
Source
https://www.petkit.com/products/purobot-max-pro-2-automatic-cat-litter-box-with-ai-camera
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Waste drawer
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Cycle delay
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated

Automation & connectivity

Cleaning mechanism
rotating drum, sifting
Manufacturer
Evidence for cleaning mechanism
Value
rotating drum, sifting
Source
https://www.petkit.com/products/purobot-max-pro-2-automatic-cat-litter-box-with-ai-camera
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Power
12 V / 2 A
Manual
Evidence for power
Value
12 V / 2 A
Source
https://instructions.petkit.com/App%20Manual/T5-2/...
Source type
Manufacturer manual (M1)
Captured
2026-09-01
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi + BLE
Manual
Evidence for wi-fi
Value
Wi-Fi + BLE
Source
https://instructions.petkit.com/App%20Manual/T5-2/...
Source type
Manufacturer manual (M1)
Captured
2026-09-01
App
PETKIT app; Care+ for extended video history
Manufacturer
Evidence for app
Value
PETKIT app; Care+ for extended video history
Source
https://www.petkit.com/products/purobot-max-pro-2-automatic-cat-litter-box-with-ai-camera
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Weight tracking
Yes
Manufacturer
Evidence for weight tracking
Value
True
Source
https://www.petkit.com/products/purobot-max-pro-2-automatic-cat-litter-box-with-ai-camera
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Cat identification
facial recognition + weight, up to 15 cats
Manufacturer
Evidence for cat identification
Value
facial recognition + weight, up to 15 cats
Source
https://www.petkit.com/products/purobot-max-pro-2-automatic-cat-litter-box-with-ai-camera
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Notifications
urine pH, yowling, loose stool detection
Manufacturer
Evidence for notifications
Value
urine pH, yowling, loose stool detection
Source
https://www.petkit.com/products/purobot-max-pro-2-automatic-cat-litter-box-with-ai-camera
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Camera field of view
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Cycle interruption
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated

Ownership

Proprietary consumables
PETKIT drawstring waste bags, N50 bin filter, N60 cylinder cartridge
Manufacturer
Evidence for proprietary consumables
Value
['PETKIT drawstring waste bags', 'N50 bin filter', 'N60 cylinder cartridge']
Source
https://www.petkit.com/products/purobot-max-pro-2-automatic-cat-litter-box-with-ai-camera
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Subscription-gated features
PETKIT CARE+ gates extended video playback
Manufacturer
Evidence for subscription-gated features
Value
PETKIT CARE+ gates extended video playback
Source
https://www.petkit.com/products/purobot-max-pro-2-automatic-cat-litter-box-with-ai-camera
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Warranty
24 months
Manufacturer
Evidence for warranty
Value
24
Source
https://www.petkit.com/products/purobot-max-pro-2-automatic-cat-litter-box-with-ai-camera
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Trial period
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated