Whisker

Litter-Robot EVO

rotating globe, sifting

$400–600 80% documented 5/6 litter types stated

The short version

Whisker Litter-Robot EVO uses a rotating globe, sifting mechanism. The manufacturer states it takes clumping clay litter and excludes tofu, pine pellet and other pellet. It is stated for cats up to 19 lb by the manufacturer. 1 of the 6 questions buyers most often ask is not answered anywhere in the manufacturer's own material.

Whisker Litter-Robot EVO — AI-assisted editorial representation, not a photograph
AI-assisted editorial representation, composed by PURRINDEX from documented product characteristics and official visual reference. Not manufacturer photography.
From documented evidence only

Who this appears to fit

Good fit if…

  • You use clumping clay litter — the manufacturer's manual states this is supported
  • Your heaviest cat is under 19 lb — the stated maximum according to the manufacturer
  • You want to try it before committing — the manufacturer documents a 90-day trial

Not a documented fit if…

  • You use tofu, pine pellet and other pellet litter — the manufacturer excludes or advises against it
  • Your cat is over 19 lb — the manufacturer states that as the maximum

Each line above is derived from a value the manufacturer published; the source is shown against that value in the evidence table below. PURRINDEX draws no conclusion from a field a manufacturer left blank.

What sets this one apart

Key documented differences

  • Crystal litter is supported only under stated conditions
  • Entry sits 10.75 in from the floor, which matters for kittens, senior or arthritic cats
  • Needs a 20.6 × 24.3 in floor area (501 sq in)
  • Some features are subscription-gated: Whisker+ gates recaps and 2-yr history
  • Uses brand-specific consumables (waste drawer liners, carbon filter)
  • App-connected: Whisker app; Whisker+ optional
  • Documented 12-month warranty
What the manufacturer states

Litter compatibility

Litter typeWhat the manufacturer states
Clumping clayYesSupported
TofuNoNot supported
MixedManufacturer does not state
CrystalCond.Supported with conditions
Pine pelletNoNot supported
Other pelletNoNot supported
MANUAL: clumping litter, or beads and crystals small enough to pass through the screen; translucent/white litter may impact Drawer Full Indicator accuracy. 'DO NOT use litters that are strictly absorbent, non-clumping, loose-clumping, newspaper-based, or wood-based pellets.'
Manual https://files.bbystatic.com/MnuA71vCZ/ioi4LV5Nz56A==/d1c0cb19-6afb-4d25-8ae4-af9
Stated by the manufacturer

Important restrictions

  • Kittens: kittens of at least 3 lb can use it
Original PURRINDEX drawings

Dimensions & footprint

FRONTSIDEentry 10.75″27.6″20.6″24.3″12″
20.6″ wide24.3″ deepgrid = 12″ · footprint 501 sq in

Drawn to scale by PURRINDEX from the published dimensions below. An original drawing, not a product likeness and not manufacturer artwork.

Factual list, not a score

Documented mechanisms

  • weight sensors
  • anti-obstruction
  • SafeCat System

These are the mechanisms the manufacturer documents. PURRINDEX does not rank or score safety, and the number of listed mechanisms is not a measure of anything. Manufacturer

Known unknowns

What the manufacturer does not state

  • The manufacturer does not publish a waste capacity

Absence of documentation is not evidence of a shortcoming in the product. It is a statement about what you can and cannot find out before buying.

Same decision

Compare with the closest alternatives

Chosen by documented similarity — price band, form factor and the litter types each manufacturer states. Never by what a merchant pays.

Product image: AI-assisted editorial representation, composed by PURRINDEX from documented product characteristics and official visual reference. Not manufacturer photography.

Whisker

Litter-Robot 5 Pro

$600+
  • You use clumping clay litter — the manufacturer's manual states this is supported
  • Your heaviest cat is under 30 lb — the stated maximum according to the manufacturer
  • Entry sits 15.1 in from the floor, which matters for kittens, senior or arthritic cats

You use tofu, pine pellet and other pellet litter — the manufacturer excludes or advises against it

90% documented
View product

Product image: AI-assisted editorial representation, composed by PURRINDEX from documented product characteristics and official visual reference. Not manufacturer photography.

Whisker

Litter-Robot 5

$600+
  • You use clumping clay litter — the manufacturer's manual states this is supported
  • Your heaviest cat is under 30 lb — the stated maximum according to the manufacturer
  • Entry sits 15.1 in from the floor, which matters for kittens, senior or arthritic cats

You use tofu, pine pellet and other pellet litter — the manufacturer excludes or advises against it

83% documented
View product
Casa Leo

Leo's Loo Too

$400–600
  • You use clumping clay litter — the manufacturer's manual states this is supported
  • Your heaviest cat is under 20 lb — the stated maximum according to the manufacturer
  • Documented 9.5 L waste capacity

You use tofu, mixed, crystal, pine pellet and other pellet litter — the manufacturer excludes or advises against it

30% documented
View product
Commercial layer

Buying options

Buying options

PURRINDEX chooses the product first. Where you buy it is resolved afterwards and never affects what this site recommends — how that is enforced.

  • Whisker directImpact · not appliedCheck availability
  • AmazonAmazon Associates · not appliedCheck availability

PURRINDEX has not joined an affiliate programme yet, so these destinations carry no outbound link rather than a placeholder one. No live prices and no retailer ratings are shown anywhere on this site.

Every value carries its source

Full evidence

Manufacturer list price
$599.00
Manufacturer
Evidence for list price
Value
599.0
Source
https://www.whisker.com/litter-robot-evo
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01

Physical

Exterior height
27.6 in
Manufacturer
Evidence for exterior height
Value
27.6
Source
https://www.whisker.com/litter-robot-evo
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Exterior width
20.6 in
Manufacturer
Evidence for exterior width
Value
20.6
Source
https://www.whisker.com/litter-robot-evo
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Exterior depth
24.3 in
Manufacturer
Evidence for exterior depth
Value
24.3
Source
https://www.whisker.com/litter-robot-evo
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Unit weight
21.02 lb
Manual
Evidence for unit weight
Value
21.02
Source
https://files.bbystatic.com/MnuA71vCZ/ioi4LV5Nz56A==/d1c0cb19-6afb-4d25-8ae4-af9fe92ac7fb.pdf
Source type
Manufacturer manual (M1)
Captured
2026-09-01
Note
manual states 21.02 lbs; product page states 21.5 lbs - CONFLICT, manual preferred
Clearance requirement
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated

Entry & interior

Entry opening
14.85 x 14.85
Manufacturer
Evidence for entry opening
Value
14.85 x 14.85
Source
https://www.whisker.com/litter-robot-evo
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Entry height from floor
10.75 in
Manual
Evidence for entry height from floor
Value
10.75
Source
https://files.bbystatic.com/MnuA71vCZ/ioi4LV5Nz56A==/d1c0cb19-6afb-4d25-8ae4-af9fe92ac7fb.pdf
Source type
Manufacturer manual (M1)
Captured
2026-09-01
Note
manual: 'Floor to globe 10.75in'; floor to step 5.50in, step to globe 5.25in
Interior dimensions
inside globe 16.50 in high (depending on litter level) x 18.60 in x 15.50 in
Manual
Evidence for interior dimensions
Value
inside globe 16.50 in high (depending on litter level) x 18.60 in x 15.50 in
Source
https://files.bbystatic.com/MnuA71vCZ/ioi4LV5Nz56A==/d1c0cb19-6afb-4d25-8ae4-af9fe92ac7fb.pdf
Source type
Manufacturer manual (M1)
Captured
2026-09-01
Litter bed
13.90 x 13.90 in
Manual
Evidence for litter bed
Value
13.90 x 13.90 in
Source
https://files.bbystatic.com/MnuA71vCZ/ioi4LV5Nz56A==/d1c0cb19-6afb-4d25-8ae4-af9fe92ac7fb.pdf
Source type
Manufacturer manual (M1)
Captured
2026-09-01

Stated cat limits

Minimum cat weight
3 lb
Manufacturer
Evidence for minimum cat weight
Value
3
Source
https://www.whisker.com/litter-robot-evo
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Maximum cat weight
19 lb
Manufacturer
Evidence for maximum cat weight
Value
19
Source
https://www.whisker.com/litter-robot-evo
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Stated maximum cats
2
Manufacturer
Evidence for stated maximum cats
Value
2
Source
https://www.whisker.com/litter-robot-evo
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Kitten restriction
kittens of at least 3 lb can use it
Manufacturer
Evidence for kitten restriction
Value
kittens of at least 3 lb can use it
Source
https://www.whisker.com/litter-robot-evo
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01

Waste handling

Waste capacity
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Stated waste interval
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Waste drawer
3.80 x 11.75 x 11.00 in
Manual
Evidence for waste drawer
Value
3.80 x 11.75 x 11.00 in
Source
https://files.bbystatic.com/MnuA71vCZ/ioi4LV5Nz56A==/d1c0cb19-6afb-4d25-8ae4-af9fe92ac7fb.pdf
Source type
Manufacturer manual (M1)
Captured
2026-09-01
Cycle delay
3-30 min after use
Manufacturer
Evidence for cycle delay
Value
3-30 min after use
Source
https://www.whisker.com/litter-robot-evo
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01

Automation & connectivity

Cleaning mechanism
rotating globe, sifting
Manufacturer
Evidence for cleaning mechanism
Value
rotating globe, sifting
Source
https://www.whisker.com/litter-robot-evo
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Power
15 V DC
Manufacturer
Evidence for power
Value
15 V DC
Source
https://www.whisker.com/litter-robot-evo
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Wi-Fi
2.4 GHz
Manufacturer
Evidence for wi-fi
Value
2.4 GHz
Source
https://www.whisker.com/litter-robot-evo
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
App
Whisker app; Whisker+ optional
Manufacturer
Evidence for app
Value
Whisker app; Whisker+ optional
Source
https://www.whisker.com/litter-robot-evo
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Weight tracking
Yes
Manufacturer
Evidence for weight tracking
Value
True
Source
https://www.whisker.com/litter-robot-evo
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Cat identification
weight-based
Manufacturer
Evidence for cat identification
Value
weight-based
Source
https://www.whisker.com/litter-robot-evo
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Notifications
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Camera field of view
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Cycle interruption
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated

Ownership

Proprietary consumables
waste drawer liners, carbon filter
Manufacturer
Evidence for proprietary consumables
Value
['waste drawer liners', 'carbon filter']
Source
https://www.whisker.com/litter-robot-evo
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Subscription-gated features
Whisker+ gates recaps and 2-yr history
Manufacturer
Evidence for subscription-gated features
Value
Whisker+ gates recaps and 2-yr history
Source
https://www.whisker.com/litter-robot-evo
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Warranty
12 months
Manufacturer
Evidence for warranty
Value
12
Source
https://www.whisker.com/litter-robot-evo
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Trial period
90 days
Manufacturer
Evidence for trial period
Value
90
Source
https://www.whisker.com/litter-robot-evo
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01