Comparison
Litter-Robot 5 vs Purobot Max 3 (P9906)
23 of 30 tracked fields differ or are documented for only one of the two. Highlighted rows are the differences.

Whisker Litter-Robot 5 · 83% documented

PETKIT Purobot Max 3 (P9906) · 57% documented
Litter compatibility
| Litter | Litter-Robot 5 | Purobot Max 3 (P9906) |
|---|---|---|
| Clumping clay | YesSupported | YesSupported |
| Tofu | NoNot supported | YesSupported |
| Mixed | —Manufacturer does not state | YesSupported |
| Crystal | Cond.Supported with conditions | NoNot supported |
| Pine pellet | NoNot supported | —Manufacturer does not state |
| Other pellet | NoNot supported | —Manufacturer does not state |
Differences highlighted
Specifications
| Field | Litter-Robot 5 | Purobot Max 3 (P9906) |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Exterior height | 29.5 in Conflicting | Not stated Withheld |
| Exterior width | 22.0 in Manual | Not stated Withheld |
| Exterior depth | 27.25 in Manual | Not stated Withheld |
| Unit weight | 28.7-29.6 lbs (manual gives a single range covering both LR5 and LR5 Pro) Manual | 22.0 lb Manufacturer |
| Clearance requirement | Not stated Not stated | Not stated Not stated |
| Entry & interior | ||
| Entry opening | 15.75 x 15.75 Manual | 10.51 x 10.74 Manufacturer |
| Entry height from floor | 15.1 in Manual | 8.03 in Manufacturer |
| Interior dimensions | inside globe 15-19 in high (depending on litter level) x 19.00 in x 18.00 in Manual | Not stated Not stated |
| Litter bed | 14.00 x 14.00 in Manual | Not stated Not stated |
| Stated cat limits | ||
| Minimum cat weight | 3 lb Manufacturer | 3.3 lb Manufacturer |
| Maximum cat weight | 30 lb Manufacturer | 22 lb Manufacturer |
| Stated maximum cats | 5 Manufacturer | Not stated Not stated |
| Kitten restriction | kittens under 3 lb: semi-automatic mode Manufacturer | kittens under 6 months strictly prohibited; cats under 1.5 kg strictly prohibited Manual |
| Waste handling | ||
| Waste capacity | Not stated Not stated | 7 L Manufacturer |
| Stated waste interval | Not stated Not stated | Not stated Not stated |
| Waste drawer | 5.50 x 13.50 x 11.20 in Manual | Not stated Not stated |
| Cycle delay | 3-30 min Manufacturer | Not stated Not stated |
| Automation & connectivity | ||
| Cleaning mechanism | rotating globe, sifting Manufacturer | rotating drum, dual sifting screens Manufacturer |
| Power | 15 V DC Manufacturer | 12 V / 2 A Manual |
| Wi-Fi | 2.4 GHz Manufacturer | 2.4 GHz Manufacturer |
| App | Whisker app; Whisker+ optional Manufacturer | PETKIT app Manufacturer |
| Weight tracking | Yes Manufacturer | Yes Manufacturer |
| Cat identification | weight-based Manufacturer | weight-based Manufacturer |
| Notifications | real-time updates Manufacturer | full bin, cat activity, 24 h inactivity Manufacturer |
| Camera field of view | Not stated Not stated | Not stated Not stated |
| Cycle interruption | Not stated Not stated | Not stated Not stated |
| Ownership | ||
| Proprietary consumables | waste drawer liners, carbon filter, OdorTrap packs Manufacturer | waste bags, standard + honeycomb sifters, N50 / N60 odor modules Manufacturer |
| Subscription-gated features | Whisker+ gates trend history and recaps Manufacturer | PETKIT Care+ optional Manufacturer |
| Warranty | 12 months Manufacturer | 24 months Manufacturer |
| Trial period | 90 days Manufacturer | Not stated Not stated |