CATLINK

Scooper Young Pro-X

rotating globe, rolling sifting

$250–400 47% documented 5/6 litter types stated

The short version

CATLINK Scooper Young Pro-X uses a rotating globe, rolling sifting mechanism. The manufacturer states it takes clumping clay litter and excludes tofu, pine pellet and other pellet. It is stated for cats up to 22 lb by the manufacturer. 1 of the 6 questions buyers most often ask is not answered anywhere in the manufacturer's own material.

FRONTSIDEentry 14.0″28.0″22.8″23.6″12″
From documented evidence only

Who this appears to fit

Good fit if…

  • You use clumping clay litter — the manufacturer states this is supported
  • Your heaviest cat is under 22 lb — the stated maximum according to the manufacturer

Not a documented fit if…

  • You use tofu, pine pellet and other pellet litter — the manufacturer excludes or advises against it
  • Your cat is over 22 lb — the manufacturer states that as the maximum

Each line above is derived from a value the manufacturer published; the source is shown against that value in the evidence table below. PURRINDEX draws no conclusion from a field a manufacturer left blank.

What sets this one apart

Key documented differences

  • Mixed litter is supported only under stated conditions
  • The manufacturer publishes a litter particle limit ('small enough to pass through the sift filter' — no numeric limit published), so litter choice is a stated constraint rather than a guess
  • Entry sits 14 in from the floor, which matters for kittens, senior or arthritic cats
  • Needs a 22.8 × 23.6 in floor area (538 sq in)
  • Uses brand-specific consumables (waste bags, sift filters, carbon filter box)
  • Documented 13 L waste capacity
  • Documented 12-month warranty
What the manufacturer states

Litter compatibility

Litter typeWhat the manufacturer states
Clumping clayYesSupported
TofuNot rec.Not recommended by manufacturer
MixedCond.Supported with conditions
CrystalManufacturer does not state
Pine pelletNoNot supported
Other pelletNoNot supported
Small-particle clumping litters; particles must pass the sift filter. Explicitly not recommended: pure tofu and long-strip tofu. Excluded: strictly absorbent, non-clumping, loose-clumping, newspaper-based, wood pellets.
Manufacturer https://www.catlinkus.com/products/catlink-self-cleaning-cat-litter-box-young-ve
Stated by the manufacturer

Important restrictions

  • Kittens: minimum 3 months old and 3 lb 8 oz
Original PURRINDEX drawings

Dimensions & footprint

FRONTSIDEentry 14.0″28.0″22.8″23.6″12″
22.8″ wide23.6″ deepgrid = 12″ · footprint 538 sq in

Drawn to scale by PURRINDEX from the published dimensions below. An original drawing, not a product likeness and not manufacturer artwork.

Factual list, not a score

Documented mechanisms

  • anti-pinch sensor
  • gravity sensor

These are the mechanisms the manufacturer documents. PURRINDEX does not rank or score safety, and the number of listed mechanisms is not a measure of anything. Manufacturer

Known unknowns

What the manufacturer does not state

  • The manufacturer does not publish interior dimensions

Absence of documentation is not evidence of a shortcoming in the product. It is a statement about what you can and cannot find out before buying.

Same decision

Compare with the closest alternatives

Chosen by documented similarity — price band, form factor and the litter types each manufacturer states. Never by what a merchant pays.

Product image: AI-assisted editorial representation, composed by PURRINDEX from documented product characteristics and official visual reference. Not manufacturer photography.

PetSafe

ScoopFree SmartSpin

$250–400
  • You use clumping clay litter — the manufacturer's manual states this is supported
  • Your heaviest cat is under 25 lb — the stated maximum according to the manufacturer
  • Documented 6 L waste capacity

You use tofu and other pellet litter — the manufacturer excludes or advises against it

50% documented
View product

Product image: AI-assisted editorial representation, composed by PURRINDEX from documented product characteristics and official visual reference. Not manufacturer photography.

Whisker

Litter-Robot 4

$600+
  • You use clumping clay litter — the manufacturer's manual states this is supported
  • Your heaviest cat is under 25 lb — the stated maximum according to the manufacturer
  • Entry sits 12 in from the floor, which matters for kittens, senior or arthritic cats

You use tofu, pine pellet and other pellet litter — the manufacturer excludes or advises against it

83% documented
View product

Product image: AI-assisted editorial representation, composed by PURRINDEX from documented product characteristics and official visual reference. Not manufacturer photography.

Whisker

Litter-Robot EVO

$400–600
  • You use clumping clay litter — the manufacturer's manual states this is supported
  • Your heaviest cat is under 19 lb — the stated maximum according to the manufacturer
  • Entry sits 10.75 in from the floor, which matters for kittens, senior or arthritic cats

You use tofu, pine pellet and other pellet litter — the manufacturer excludes or advises against it

80% documented
View product
Commercial layer

Buying options

Buying options

PURRINDEX chooses the product first. Where you buy it is resolved afterwards and never affects what this site recommends — how that is enforced.

  • CATLINK directDirect · not appliedCheck availability
  • AmazonAmazon Associates · not appliedCheck availability

PURRINDEX has not joined an affiliate programme yet, so these destinations carry no outbound link rather than a placeholder one. No live prices and no retailer ratings are shown anywhere on this site.

Every value carries its source

Full evidence

Manufacturer list price
$399.99
Manufacturer
Evidence for list price
Value
399.99
Source
https://www.catlinkus.com/products/catlink-self-cleaning-cat-litter-box-young-version
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01

Physical

Exterior height
28.0 in
Manufacturer
Evidence for exterior height
Value
28.0
Source
https://www.catlinkus.com/products/catlink-self-cleaning-cat-litter-box-young-version
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Exterior width
22.8 in
Manufacturer
Evidence for exterior width
Value
22.8
Source
https://www.catlinkus.com/products/catlink-self-cleaning-cat-litter-box-young-version
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Exterior depth
23.6 in
Manufacturer
Evidence for exterior depth
Value
23.6
Source
https://www.catlinkus.com/products/catlink-self-cleaning-cat-litter-box-young-version
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Unit weight
24.3 lb
Manufacturer
Evidence for unit weight
Value
24.3
Source
https://www.catlinkus.com/products/catlink-self-cleaning-cat-litter-box-young-version
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Clearance requirement
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated

Entry & interior

Entry opening
13 x 10.6
Manufacturer
Evidence for entry opening
Value
13 x 10.6
Source
https://www.catlinkus.com/products/catlink-self-cleaning-cat-litter-box-young-version
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Entry height from floor
14.0 in
Manufacturer
Evidence for entry height from floor
Value
14.0
Source
https://www.catlinkus.com/products/catlink-self-cleaning-cat-litter-box-young-version
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Interior dimensions
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Litter bed
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated

Stated cat limits

Minimum cat weight
3.5 lb
Manufacturer
Evidence for minimum cat weight
Value
3.5
Source
https://www.catlinkus.com/products/catlink-self-cleaning-cat-litter-box-young-version
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Maximum cat weight
22 lb
Manufacturer
Evidence for maximum cat weight
Value
22
Source
https://www.catlinkus.com/products/catlink-self-cleaning-cat-litter-box-young-version
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Stated maximum cats
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Kitten restriction
minimum 3 months old and 3 lb 8 oz
Manufacturer
Evidence for kitten restriction
Value
minimum 3 months old and 3 lb 8 oz
Source
https://www.catlinkus.com/products/catlink-self-cleaning-cat-litter-box-young-version
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01

Waste handling

Waste capacity
13 L
Manufacturer
Evidence for waste capacity
Value
13
Source
https://www.catlinkus.com/products/catlink-self-cleaning-cat-litter-box-young-version
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Stated waste interval
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Waste drawer
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Cycle delay
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated

Automation & connectivity

Cleaning mechanism
rotating globe, rolling sifting
Manufacturer
Evidence for cleaning mechanism
Value
rotating globe, rolling sifting
Source
https://www.catlinkus.com/products/catlink-self-cleaning-cat-litter-box-young-version
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Power
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Wi-Fi
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
App
not stated on this product page (product is app-connected per listings)
Manufacturer
Evidence for app
Value
not stated on this product page (product is app-connected per listings)
Source
https://www.catlinkus.com/products/catlink-self-cleaning-cat-litter-box-young-version
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Weight tracking
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Cat identification
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Notifications
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Camera field of view
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Cycle interruption
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated

Ownership

Proprietary consumables
waste bags, sift filters, carbon filter box
Manufacturer
Evidence for proprietary consumables
Value
['waste bags', 'sift filters', 'carbon filter box']
Source
https://www.catlinkus.com/products/catlink-self-cleaning-cat-litter-box-young-version
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Subscription-gated features
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Warranty
12 months
Manufacturer
Evidence for warranty
Value
12
Source
https://www.catlinkus.com/products/catlink-self-cleaning-cat-litter-box-young-version
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Trial period
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated