HomerunPet

CS106

rotating drum with auto litter refill from reservoir

$600+ 57% documented 3/6 litter types stated

The short version

HomerunPet CS106 uses a rotating drum with auto litter refill from reservoir mechanism. The manufacturer states it takes clumping clay, tofu and mixed litter. It is stated for cats up to 25 lb by the manufacturer. 2 of the 6 questions buyers most often ask are not answered anywhere in the manufacturer's own material.

HomerunPet CS106 — AI-assisted editorial representation, not a photograph
AI-assisted editorial representation, composed by PURRINDEX from documented product characteristics and official visual reference. Not manufacturer photography.
From documented evidence only

Who this appears to fit

Good fit if…

  • You use clumping clay, tofu and mixed litter — the manufacturer states this is supported
  • Your heaviest cat is under 25 lb — the stated maximum according to the manufacturer
  • You want to try it before committing — the manufacturer documents a 90-day trial

Not a documented fit if…

  • Your cat is over 25 lb — the manufacturer states that as the maximum

Each line above is derived from a value the manufacturer published; the source is shown against that value in the evidence table below. PURRINDEX draws no conclusion from a field a manufacturer left blank.

What sets this one apart

Key documented differences

  • Needs a 23.62 × 27.44 in floor area (648 sq in)
  • Uses brand-specific consumables (waste bags, used-litter bags, fresh gel deodorizer, filters)
  • Documented 12 L waste capacity
  • App-connected: HomerunPet app
  • Documented 12-month warranty
What the manufacturer states

Litter compatibility

Litter typeWhat the manufacturer states
Clumping clayYesSupported
TofuYesSupported
MixedYesSupported
CrystalManufacturer does not state
Pine pelletManufacturer does not state
Other pelletManufacturer does not state
Compatible: clumping clay, tofu, cassava, cassava-tofu mix, tofu-bentonite mix. Two filter types supplied (large-pore and small-pore). No exclusion list and no numeric particle limit published.
Manufacturer https://homerunpet.com/products/cs106-self-cleaning-litter-box
Stated by the manufacturer

Important restrictions

  • Kittens: not suitable for cats under 6 months; not recommended for pregnant or nursing cats
Original PURRINDEX drawings

Dimensions & footprint

FRONTSIDE28.07″23.62″27.44″12″
23.62″ wide27.44″ deepgrid = 12″ · footprint 648 sq in

Drawn to scale by PURRINDEX from the published dimensions below. An original drawing, not a product likeness and not manufacturer artwork.

Factual list, not a score

Documented mechanisms

  • radar sensor
  • 4 weight sensors
  • anti-pinch safety bumper

These are the mechanisms the manufacturer documents. PURRINDEX does not rank or score safety, and the number of listed mechanisms is not a measure of anything. Manufacturer

Known unknowns

What the manufacturer does not state

  • The manufacturer does not publish an entry height
  • The manufacturer does not publish interior dimensions

Absence of documentation is not evidence of a shortcoming in the product. It is a statement about what you can and cannot find out before buying.

Same decision

Compare with the closest alternatives

Chosen by documented similarity — price band, form factor and the litter types each manufacturer states. Never by what a merchant pays.

Product image: AI-assisted editorial representation, composed by PURRINDEX from documented product characteristics and official visual reference. Not manufacturer photography.

PETKIT

Purobot Ultra (P9903)

$600+
  • You use clumping clay, tofu and mixed litter — the manufacturer's manual states this is supported
  • Your heaviest cat is under 22 lb — the stated maximum according to the manufacturer
  • Entry sits 10.43 in from the floor, which matters for kittens, senior or arthritic cats
70% documented
View product

Product image: AI-assisted editorial representation, composed by PURRINDEX from documented product characteristics and official visual reference. Not manufacturer photography.

Whisker

Litter-Robot 5 Pro

$600+
  • You use clumping clay litter — the manufacturer's manual states this is supported
  • Your heaviest cat is under 30 lb — the stated maximum according to the manufacturer
  • Entry sits 15.1 in from the floor, which matters for kittens, senior or arthritic cats

You use tofu, pine pellet and other pellet litter — the manufacturer excludes or advises against it

90% documented
View product
Commercial layer

Buying options

Buying options

PURRINDEX chooses the product first. Where you buy it is resolved afterwards and never affects what this site recommends — how that is enforced.

  • AmazonAmazon Associates · not appliedCheck availability

PURRINDEX has not joined an affiliate programme yet, so these destinations carry no outbound link rather than a placeholder one. No live prices and no retailer ratings are shown anywhere on this site.

Every value carries its source

Full evidence

Manufacturer list price
$899.00
Manufacturer
Evidence for list price
Value
899.0
Source
https://homerunpet.com/products/cs106-self-cleaning-litter-box
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01

Physical

Exterior height
28.07 in
Manufacturer
Evidence for exterior height
Value
28.07
Source
https://homerunpet.com/products/cs106-self-cleaning-litter-box
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Exterior width
23.62 in
Manufacturer
Evidence for exterior width
Value
23.62
Source
https://homerunpet.com/products/cs106-self-cleaning-litter-box
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Exterior depth
27.44 in
Manufacturer
Evidence for exterior depth
Value
27.44
Source
https://homerunpet.com/products/cs106-self-cleaning-litter-box
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Unit weight
44.0 lb
Manufacturer
Evidence for unit weight
Value
44.0
Source
https://homerunpet.com/products/cs106-self-cleaning-litter-box
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Clearance requirement
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated

Entry & interior

Entry opening
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Entry height from floor
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Interior dimensions
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Litter bed
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated

Stated cat limits

Minimum cat weight
3.3 lb
Manufacturer
Evidence for minimum cat weight
Value
3.3
Source
https://homerunpet.com/products/cs106-self-cleaning-litter-box
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Maximum cat weight
25 lb
Manufacturer
Evidence for maximum cat weight
Value
25
Source
https://homerunpet.com/products/cs106-self-cleaning-litter-box
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Stated maximum cats
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Kitten restriction
not suitable for cats under 6 months; not recommended for pregnant or nursing cats
Manufacturer
Evidence for kitten restriction
Value
not suitable for cats under 6 months; not recommended for pregnant or nursing cats
Source
https://homerunpet.com/products/cs106-self-cleaning-litter-box
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01

Waste handling

Waste capacity
12 L
Manufacturer
Evidence for waste capacity
Value
12
Source
https://homerunpet.com/products/cs106-self-cleaning-litter-box
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Stated waste interval
up to 20 days 1 cat; up to 7 days 3 cats
Manufacturer
Evidence for stated waste interval
Value
up to 20 days 1 cat; up to 7 days 3 cats
Source
https://homerunpet.com/products/cs106-self-cleaning-litter-box
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Waste drawer
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Cycle delay
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated

Automation & connectivity

Cleaning mechanism
rotating drum with auto litter refill from reservoir
Manufacturer
Evidence for cleaning mechanism
Value
rotating drum with auto litter refill from reservoir
Source
https://homerunpet.com/products/cs106-self-cleaning-litter-box
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Power
corded electric
Manufacturer
Evidence for power
Value
corded electric
Source
https://homerunpet.com/products/cs106-self-cleaning-litter-box
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Wi-Fi
2.4 GHz (optional; touch panel works without app)
Manufacturer
Evidence for wi-fi
Value
2.4 GHz (optional; touch panel works without app)
Source
https://homerunpet.com/products/cs106-self-cleaning-litter-box
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
App
HomerunPet app
Manufacturer
Evidence for app
Value
HomerunPet app
Source
https://homerunpet.com/products/cs106-self-cleaning-litter-box
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Weight tracking
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Cat identification
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Notifications
litter reservoir refill alerts
Manufacturer
Evidence for notifications
Value
litter reservoir refill alerts
Source
https://homerunpet.com/products/cs106-self-cleaning-litter-box
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Camera field of view
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Cycle interruption
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated

Ownership

Proprietary consumables
waste bags, used-litter bags, fresh gel deodorizer, filters
Manufacturer
Evidence for proprietary consumables
Value
['waste bags', 'used-litter bags', 'fresh gel deodorizer', 'filters']
Source
https://homerunpet.com/products/cs106-self-cleaning-litter-box
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Subscription-gated features
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Warranty
12 months
Manufacturer
Evidence for warranty
Value
12
Source
https://homerunpet.com/products/cs106-self-cleaning-litter-box
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Trial period
90 days
Manufacturer
Evidence for trial period
Value
90
Source
https://homerunpet.com/products/cs106-self-cleaning-litter-box
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01