Litter-Robot 3 Connect
- You use clumping clay litter — the retail listing states this is supported
5 products indexed. On average 68% of tracked specifications are documented, and 65% come from Whisker's own manual or product page.
Every row is a value at least two of these products publish, where the published values are not the same. Fields only one of them documents are on that product's own page — a figure with nothing to compare it to is not a difference.
| Documented value | Litter-Robot 3 Connect | Litter-Robot 4 | Litter-Robot 5 | Litter-Robot 5 Pro | Litter-Robot EVO |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Exterior height | not stated | 29.5 in | 29.5 in | 29.5 in | 27.6 in |
| Exterior width | not stated | 22.0 in | 22.0 in | 22.0 in | 20.6 in |
| Exterior depth | not stated | 27.0 in | 27.25 in | 27.25 in | 24.3 in |
| Unit weight | not stated | 24.0 lb | 28.7-29.6 lbs (manual gives a single range covering both LR5 and LR5 Pro) | 28.7-29.6 lbs (manual gives a single range covering both LR5 and LR5 Pro) | 21.02 lb |
| Entry opening | not stated | 15.75 x 15.75 | 15.75 x 15.75 | 15.75 x 15.75 | 14.85 x 14.85 |
| Entry height from floor | not stated | 12.0 in | 15.1 in | 15.1 in | 10.75 in |
| Interior dimensions | not stated | inside globe 15.7-16.9 in high (40-43 cm, depending on litter level) x 19.0 in x 18.0 in | inside globe 15-19 in high (depending on litter level) x 19.00 in x 18.00 in | inside globe 15-19 in high (depending on litter level) x 19.00 in x 18.00 in | inside globe 16.50 in high (depending on litter level) x 18.60 in x 15.50 in |
| Litter bed | not stated | 14.0 x 14.0 in (35.5 x 35.5 cm) | 14.00 x 14.00 in | 14.00 x 14.00 in | 13.90 x 13.90 in |
| Maximum cat weight | not stated | 25 lb | 30 lb | 30 lb | 19 lb |
| Stated maximum cats | not stated | 4 | 5 | 5 | 2 |
| Kitten restriction | not stated | kittens under 3 lb require semi-automatic (unplugged) mode | kittens under 3 lb: semi-automatic mode | kittens under 3 lb: semi-automatic mode | kittens of at least 3 lb can use it |
| Waste drawer | not stated | 5.5 x 13.5 x 9.25 in (14 x 34.3 x 23.5 cm) | 5.50 x 13.50 x 11.20 in | 5.50 x 13.50 x 11.20 in | 3.80 x 11.75 x 11.00 in |
| Cycle delay | not stated | 3-30 min, customizable | 3-30 min | 3-30 min, customizable | 3-30 min after use |
| Wi-Fi | not stated | 2.4 GHz | 2.4 GHz | 2.4 / 5 GHz | 2.4 GHz |
| App | not stated | Whisker app; Whisker+ optional | Whisker app; Whisker+ optional | Whisker app; free tier + Whisker+ subscription | Whisker app; Whisker+ optional |
| Cat identification | not stated | weight-based | weight-based | AI facial recognition (Whisker+ subscription) + weight | weight-based |
| Named consumables | not stated | waste drawer liners, carbon filters, OdorTrap packs | waste drawer liners, carbon filter, OdorTrap packs | waste drawer liners, carbon filters, OdorTrap packs | waste drawer liners, carbon filter |
| Subscription-gated features | not stated | Whisker+ gates recaps, 2-yr history, behavioural patterns | Whisker+ gates trend history and recaps | Whisker+ gates facial recognition, unlimited streaming, 2-yr history | Whisker+ gates recaps and 2-yr history |
7 tracked fields are documented identically across this range: Cleaning mechanism, Minimum cat weight, Notifications, Power, Trial period, Warranty, Weight tracking. Identical published values do not establish identical hardware — only that the manufacturer states the same figure.
| Model | Documented | From Whisker's own documents | Litter types stated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Litter-Robot 3 Connect | 3% | 0% | 1/6 |
| Litter-Robot 4 | 83% | 80% | 5/6 |
| Litter-Robot 5 | 83% | 80% | 5/6 |
| Litter-Robot 5 Pro | 90% | 87% | 5/6 |
| Litter-Robot EVO | 80% | 80% | 5/6 |
Coverage is the share of the 30 tracked fields the manufacturer publishes. It is a measure of what you can find out before buying, not of product quality.
Product image: AI-assisted editorial representation, composed by PURRINDEX from documented product characteristics and official visual reference. Not manufacturer photography.
You use tofu, pine pellet and other pellet litter — the manufacturer excludes or advises against it
Product image: AI-assisted editorial representation, composed by PURRINDEX from documented product characteristics and official visual reference. Not manufacturer photography.
You use tofu, pine pellet and other pellet litter — the manufacturer excludes or advises against it
Product image: AI-assisted editorial representation, composed by PURRINDEX from documented product characteristics and official visual reference. Not manufacturer photography.
You use tofu, pine pellet and other pellet litter — the manufacturer excludes or advises against it
Product image: AI-assisted editorial representation, composed by PURRINDEX from documented product characteristics and official visual reference. Not manufacturer photography.
You use tofu, pine pellet and other pellet litter — the manufacturer excludes or advises against it