Comparison
Litter-Robot 4 vs Purobot Ultra (P9903)
26 of 30 tracked fields differ or are documented for only one of the two. Highlighted rows are the differences.

Whisker Litter-Robot 4 · 83% documented

PETKIT Purobot Ultra (P9903) · 70% documented
Litter compatibility
| Litter | Litter-Robot 4 | Purobot Ultra (P9903) |
|---|---|---|
| Clumping clay | YesSupported | YesSupported |
| Tofu | Not rec.Not recommended by manufacturer | YesSupported |
| Mixed | —Manufacturer does not state | YesSupported |
| Crystal | Cond.Supported with conditions | —Manufacturer does not state |
| Pine pellet | NoNot supported | —Manufacturer does not state |
| Other pellet | NoNot supported | Cond.Supported with conditions |
Differences highlighted
Specifications
| Field | Litter-Robot 4 | Purobot Ultra (P9903) |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Exterior height | 29.5 in Conflicting | 24.09 in Manufacturer |
| Exterior width | 22.0 in Manufacturer | 20.94 in Manufacturer |
| Exterior depth | 27.0 in Manufacturer | 32.2 in Manufacturer |
| Unit weight | 24.0 lb Manufacturer | 32.18 lb Manufacturer |
| Clearance requirement | Not stated Not stated | Not stated Not stated |
| Entry & interior | ||
| Entry opening | 15.75 x 15.75 Manufacturer | Not stated Not stated |
| Entry height from floor | 12.0 in Manual | 10.43 in Manufacturer |
| Interior dimensions | inside globe 15.7-16.9 in high (40-43 cm, depending on litter level) x 19.0 in x 18.0 in Manual | Not stated Not stated |
| Litter bed | 14.0 x 14.0 in (35.5 x 35.5 cm) Manual | Not stated Not stated |
| Stated cat limits | ||
| Minimum cat weight | 3 lb Manufacturer | 3.3 lb Manufacturer |
| Maximum cat weight | 25 lb Manufacturer | 22 lb Manufacturer |
| Stated maximum cats | 4 Manufacturer | 15 recognised profiles Manufacturer |
| Kitten restriction | kittens under 3 lb require semi-automatic (unplugged) mode Manufacturer | kittens younger than 6 months prohibited; cats under 1.5 kg prohibited Manual |
| Waste handling | ||
| Waste capacity | Not stated Not stated | 10 L Manufacturer |
| Stated waste interval | Not stated Not stated | up to 20 days, 1 cat Manufacturer |
| Waste drawer | 5.5 x 13.5 x 9.25 in (14 x 34.3 x 23.5 cm) Manual | Not stated Not stated |
| Cycle delay | 3-30 min, customizable Manufacturer | Not stated Not stated |
| Automation & connectivity | ||
| Cleaning mechanism | rotating globe, sifting Manufacturer | rotating drum, sifting + auto waste packing/bagging Manufacturer |
| Power | 15 V DC Manufacturer | 12 V / 4 A Manufacturer |
| Wi-Fi | 2.4 GHz Manufacturer | 2.4 / 5 GHz Manufacturer |
| App | Whisker app; Whisker+ optional Manufacturer | PETKIT app; Care+ optional Manufacturer |
| Weight tracking | Yes Manufacturer | Yes Manufacturer |
| Cat identification | weight-based Manufacturer | AI facial recognition, up to 15 cats Manufacturer |
| Notifications | real-time updates Manufacturer | yowling detection, 24 h inactivity, urine pH abnormality Manufacturer |
| Camera field of view | Not stated Not stated | Not stated Not stated |
| Cycle interruption | Not stated Not stated | Not stated Not stated |
| Ownership | ||
| Named consumables | waste drawer liners, carbon filters, OdorTrap packs Manufacturer | refill rings, N60 odor eliminator, trash bags Manufacturer |
| Subscription-gated features | Whisker+ gates recaps, 2-yr history, behavioural patterns Manufacturer | PETKIT Care+ optional for extended video history Manufacturer |
| Warranty | 12 months Manufacturer | 24 months Manufacturer |
| Trial period | 90 days Manufacturer | Not stated Not stated |