Comparison
M1 Plus vs Litter-Robot 4
26 of 30 tracked fields differ or are documented for only one of the two. Highlighted rows are the differences.

Neakasa M1 Plus · 53% documented

Whisker Litter-Robot 4 · 83% documented
Litter compatibility
| Litter | M1 Plus | Litter-Robot 4 |
|---|---|---|
| Clumping clay | YesSupported | YesSupported |
| Tofu | Cond.Supported with conditions | Not rec.Not recommended by manufacturer |
| Mixed | Cond.Supported with conditions | —Manufacturer does not state |
| Crystal | NoNot supported | Cond.Supported with conditions |
| Pine pellet | NoNot supported | NoNot supported |
| Other pellet | NoNot supported | NoNot supported |
Differences highlighted
Specifications
| Field | M1 Plus | Litter-Robot 4 |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Exterior height | Not stated Not stated | 29.5 in Conflicting |
| Exterior width | Not stated Not stated | 22.0 in Manufacturer |
| Exterior depth | Not stated Not stated | 27.0 in Manufacturer |
| Unit weight | 22.81 lb Manufacturer | 24.0 lb Manufacturer |
| Clearance requirement | Not stated Not stated | Not stated Not stated |
| Entry & interior | ||
| Entry opening | Not stated Not stated | 15.75 x 15.75 Manufacturer |
| Entry height from floor | 13.86 in Manufacturer | 12.0 in Manual |
| Interior dimensions | Not stated Not stated | inside globe 15.7-16.9 in high (40-43 cm, depending on litter level) x 19.0 in x 18.0 in Manual |
| Litter bed | Not stated Not stated | 14.0 x 14.0 in (35.5 x 35.5 cm) Manual |
| Stated cat limits | ||
| Minimum cat weight | 2.2 lb Manufacturer | 3 lb Manufacturer |
| Maximum cat weight | 33 lb Manufacturer | 25 lb Manufacturer |
| Stated maximum cats | Not stated Not stated | 4 Manufacturer |
| Kitten restriction | kittens under 2.2 lb require Kitten Mode (no automatic cleaning) Manufacturer | kittens under 3 lb require semi-automatic (unplugged) mode Manufacturer |
| Waste handling | ||
| Waste capacity | 11.23 L Manufacturer | Not stated Not stated |
| Stated waste interval | up to 14 days Manufacturer | Not stated Not stated |
| Waste drawer | Not stated Not stated | 5.5 x 13.5 x 9.25 in (14 x 34.3 x 23.5 cm) Manual |
| Cycle delay | Not stated Not stated | 3-30 min, customizable Manufacturer |
| Automation & connectivity | ||
| Cleaning mechanism | open-top sifting, 'pull and wrap' Manufacturer | rotating globe, sifting Manufacturer |
| Power | Not stated Not stated | 15 V DC Manufacturer |
| Wi-Fi | Yes Manufacturer | 2.4 GHz Manufacturer |
| App | Neakasa app (iOS/Android) Manufacturer | Whisker app; Whisker+ optional Manufacturer |
| Weight tracking | Yes Manufacturer | Yes Manufacturer |
| Cat identification | weight-based Manufacturer | weight-based Manufacturer |
| Notifications | customisable Manufacturer | real-time updates Manufacturer |
| Camera field of view | Not stated Not stated | Not stated Not stated |
| Cycle interruption | manual documents interruption states: 'Yellow blinking: Leveling interrupted by cat, yellow light continues blinking until interruption resolved'; pressing any button during cleaning, leveling or emptying interrupts the operation Manual | Not stated Not stated |
| Ownership | ||
| Named consumables | waste bags Manufacturer | waste drawer liners, carbon filters, OdorTrap packs Manufacturer |
| Subscription-gated features | Not stated Not stated | Whisker+ gates recaps, 2-yr history, behavioural patterns Manufacturer |
| Warranty | 24 months Manufacturer | 12 months Manufacturer |
| Trial period | Not stated Not stated | 90 days Manufacturer |